We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The breakfast was the best part of the day!!! Ms. Mona exemplifies southern hospitality and delicious cooking!!! My step-daughter and I also enjoyed hitting some golf balls around the putting green by the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Kim J,

We're so delighted you enjoyed our putting green! And Ms. Mona will be so pleased that you liked her cooking. She wants every guest to start the day with a satisfying breakfast and a word of appreciation and encouragement. That's what it's all about - serving our wonderful guests. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope you will return soon.

Best regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here again this week.

Staff is amazing, on point, service is excellent from check in, breakfast, to check out.

Facility and rooms are super clean. Not clean. Super clean.

Breakfast doors don't open at 6:01 am they open at 6:00 am as promised. Just making the point the operation and standards are high.

This is the best Hampton I've stayed in.

I was at an Embassy Suites three days prior to this Hampton Inn - East Chase. This Hampton from a cleanliness, high standards, excellent staff, and room cleanliness perspective was superior. And the Embassy was good.

The location of the hotel is great too. Close to lots of restaurants and in a nice area.

Great job Hampton East Chase looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sk225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sk225,

Wow! We can't thank you enough for your encouraging review. You just made our day, as well as the owner of the hotel's day as well. It was our absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and your review just made us want to work even harder to make sure we never disappoint you. Thank you so much and please come back to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was neat and clean..the check-in & out process was simple and the staff were great. The complimentary breakfast was better than what you get at most hotels. I will definitely be staying there again in the near future..thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Crystal M,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will come back in the future. Our team will also appreciate hearing your wonderful comments. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review. We are really looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a softball tournament. The rooms were perfect. The ceiling fan in the room made the climate perfect. There was a very good variety of food available for the complimentary breakfast. The pillows were too soft for my liking

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Andrew T,

Your review is very much appreciated and I know what you mean about the pillows. Too soft or too hard - either is a problem. I am so sorry that we disappointed you in that area and we will strive to do better in the future. I apologize and hope you will give us another chance if you return to the Montgomery area. I'm delighted you enjoyed the ceiling fan and breakfast and best of luck in your future tournaments.

Best regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice property with a staff who are friendly and courteous. Location is great with plenty of choices for meals and entertainment. I will stay here ever time I am in Montgomery. Also have access to a Gold's Gym which is a plus but their fitness center is also big and well equipped.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful review. Our Team and I are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Staying fit while traveling can be difficult. That's why we provide complimentary passes to the Gold's Gym here in EastChase for our guests who prefer even more challenge than the Precor treadmills, recumbent bike, cross trainer and free weights in our in-house Fitness Room. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Good location, 15 minutes to downtown and 20 to local airport. 2 hours to Atlanta airport. Clean rooms and decent free breakfast, free parking, free wifi, friendly staff. Great shopping and restaurants very close-by.

Room Tip: Airfare to Atlanta is much cheaper so drive the 2 hours and save hundreds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear IndyLou2,

You are so right and not many people may know that airfare to Atlanta is considerably cheaper and it's an easy drive on I-85 directly from the Atlanta airport to exit 9 where we are at EastChase. Thank you for sharing that great tip and for staying with us. We appreciate your detailed review and really hope you will come back and see us.

Best regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a great location near many good restaurants and a large mall. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The rooms were pretty clean, but showing wear. If you want to see the level of cleanliness, I always look behind the commode.

The "free" breakfast was just that. Don't bother.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TombRaider55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear TombRaider55,

Thank you for your candid review and we truly appreciate your feedback. I would love to know which room you stayed in to make sure we give it extra attention in our preventative maintenance program. We pride ourselves on keeping the hotel in "like new" condition, so signs of wear are not acceptable. If it wouldn't be too much of an inconvenience to call (334-277-1818) or email me (joseph.holley@hilton.com) to share any details (room number, other observations, etc.) we'd appreciate it greatly. We want to provide the best experience for our guests. Thank you and I hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you to Montgomery again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
9 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Address: 7651 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £86 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing