We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for family of 5 plus 2 dogs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for family of 5 plus 2 dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This Drury Inn was a great stop for our 2 day trip eastward from Texas. Family of 5 in a 2 queen suite with sleeper sofa was very comfortable. The free dinner and breakfast at Drury Inn was very convenient. This hotel also had a very large grassy area that our dogs loved.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CentreAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    121
    31
    15
    2
See reviews for
222
104
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

My husband and I were looking for a fairly reasonable priced hotel to stay with our two young children on our drive to Seacrest Beach, FL. I booked this hotel online for $70! We were happy with the hotel overall. The rooms were nice sized with a microwave and small fridge (one issue was the fridge was not cold and I had milk for my 3 month old!! thankfully I had my own cooler). We didn't make it in time for the 5:30 snack hour but it seems like a great idea. The breakfast was ok and was included in the room price. I was impressed with the 37 in. flat screen t.v. and the updated bathroom. Overall, we'd stay here again for that price!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarperQ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
407 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

The hotel overall is brand new - BUT, like most of the South hotels/motels, the housekeeping is less than good.
My room was clean except when I turned down the bed and found - not a little - but an entire section of bedding soiled with fresh/dried feces. Yes - not pretty.
The management didn't seem too concerned even when they came to see it and also admitted that they were very surprised how the maid just made the bed with this in it.
Moved to another room which was better - but bath was still not "Drury Clean". I wasn't offered a discount or refund at all - which should have been done.
I stay with Drury everywhere I travel to on business and cannot compliment the chain enough - they have NEVER been bad. But they need some serious housekeeping / management improvements here. I most likely will not stay at this Drury again.
It pains me to say that and it is all too bad.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our Montgomery hotel. Your comments have been shared with hotel management to follow up with the appropriate departments. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay and your comments will help us work to achieve these goals. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days with my husband and my sister and her husband. We all shared a suite and were very satisfied. The accommodation on offer was more than comfortable. There was plenty of room for all four people to move about. The lounge area was very large and the bedroom the same ( very comfortable beds as well. ). There was a large sofa and a reclining armchair as well as a desk for a computer and a computer chair, also there was a large coffee table and two side tables. The food on offer was served very hot and was plentiful. This saved us a fortune on eating out. Also the 3 free alcoholic beverages available each evening was a bonus. There are free local calls and 60 minutes of long distance calls you have available to you each day. We used this facility as my sister has an out of state cell phone. The location suited our needs as we were visiting family and it was easy to get round round Montgomery, with the interstate next to the hotel to get to downtown for a sail on the Alabama river. The staff were very friendly and always asking if everything was OK. There is a very nice swimming pool that goes from the inside to the outside. I used the gym and was satisfied with the equipment on offer. I would use Drurys Inn again when in Montgomery and also elsewhere in the US.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, AL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We initially chose this hotel because of the AM and PM free food. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of every aspect of this hotel. Great pool, great fitness room, wonderful food and plenty of it. Clean, comfortable beds and room. Customer service was top-notch. The girl at the desk even addressed me by name in passing, which was really impressive since the hotel was full that night. Every employee said Good morning - every employee said Thank you. Located very close to the mall and only about 10 minutes from everything else downtown. I was just really impressed with this hotel - I will go out of my way to stay here again. Absolutely perfect!!

Room Tip: Non-smoking floor is 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilm1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

I have stayed at many Drurys around the country and this is probably my least favorite. Bad water pressure (I'm on the 7th floor), refrigerator in room did not work, water cooler in gym was broken. Usually the Drury goes out of its way to make sure everything is up to par. The 5:30 kickback is fine, but as someone conscious of what she eats, it's fast food fare at best. I don't think it would kill them to have a tossed salad like some of the other Drurys do. There is the problem of smoke on some floors where non-smoking and smoking rooms are together. They do need to congregate on one floor. I'm hoping I just got the luck of the draw on this experience because generally I only have good things to say. Not this one!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotGrlNextDoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed the 5:30 Kickback on your recent stay with us but are sorry, though, about the disappointing water pressure and refrigerator in your room. We want our guests to enjoy every aspect of their guest room and feel like they’re home when they stay with us. We’re also appreciative of you bringing the water cooler in the exercise room to our attention. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management to follow up with both our housekeeping and maintenance departments. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay! We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Me and my girlfriends stayed here for two nights while travelling across the usa and i can honestly say i wished we would of booked more nights! Upon arrival we we're checked in super fast by a very friendly receptionist who went through everything with us. The lobby was nice and clean and quite fancy we then preceeded to our room which was great! It had a flat screen tv, a desk, an AC unit, Fridge, Microwave and it was really spacouis. The cleanliness of the room was superb and the lazyboy chair was really comfortable. This hotel is close to the Interstate but you can be gaurenteed a great nights sleep as you dont even hear it. The breakfast is great! hot sausage patties, french toast, scrambled eggs and Biscuits in gravy. There is also a great slection of cereals, muffins, bagels, donuts and a make your own waffle bar! the evening snacks we're a great welcome to with an interchanble menu.There is also a free popcorn trolley in the lobby and a pantry incase you get peckish. The gym is 24 hours and the pool is from 10am til 10pm which is great! it also has a whirpool to relax inn! Overall this hotel was great and we would stay here again without a doubt

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Day_tripper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Address: 1124 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-85 at Exit 6 in the heart of Montgomery, Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery is just minutes from shopping at the Shoppes at EastChase and the Alabama Shakespeare Festival. The Montgomery Zoo, Montgomery Biscuits baseball, Rosa Parks Library & Museum, and the Alley Station are just a quick drive from the hotel. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast, free wifi and free 5:30 Kickback(R) as well as a variety of spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Drury Inn And Suites Montgomery
Drury Inn Montgomery
Drury Inn Hotel Montgomery
Drury Montgomery
Montgomery Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing