We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for driving through Montgomery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We needed a place that was dog friendly for a one night stay and have had awful experiences, until we stayed here on the way through Montgomery. For this price level, it was a great experience and the manager on duty on June 28, 2013 (wish I could name him now) was terrific. The hotel is clean and there was ample personnel on duty to make sure things were running smoothly - they were booked that night. Fast, easy access from the interstate and the rooms had good insulation. The emphasis on proper guest behavior was appreciated. This will be our go-to when traveling through Montgomery. The quality of the free breakfast was a bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallulah022707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a very good visit. I normally stay at Marriott, because I like the beds, but when I can I stay at Drury Inns.

Check-in was quick, and the staff was very friendly. The room was two beds with plenty of room. I find it interesting that Drury Inns have dispensers in the shower that have bath gel, shampoo, and conditioner. While I'm not a fan of bath gel, it makes sense to cut down on the waste found in small bottles or little bars of soap.

There was an evening time in which light food was served. It was hot dogs, baked potatoes, nachos, salad, and other items. After driving seven hours, I didn't have to go out to eat.

It had a decent workout room and a pool.

The breakfast at Drury Inns are worth the stay. It has sausage, eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, and many other breakfast staples.

I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Family vacation on the way home, visiting friends. Stayed over-night. Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast provided. We will stay at Drury again. Nicest place we stayed on our vacation at about the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jugfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Ok, not bad. First, I saved money, the accommodations were adequate, the staff was pleasant and the food/beverages that were served, met the necessary requirements. The free wireless was a plus; a strong signal throughout the property. I used the fitness center early in the morning without any problems. I was unable to gain access to the pool/hot tub area. I did join the the Gold Key Club and will give Drury another try in the days ahead.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My friend and I stayed at Drury Hotel in Montgomery. We has a great time there the staff was very friendly. A special thank you to Mike, Kirk, and Katrina who answered all our questions and concerns. The Friday night dinner was good and the Saturday morning breakfast was excellent. Thanks Katrina on helping with the food selection during our stay. The most important thing was the room and the bed. Both were very clean and very comfortable. May God bless the staff at Drury for the hard you do at Drury.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have stayed that this Hotel a few times. Each time it has been Clean and the Staff is very friendly and helpful. The evening meal is not worth writing about, not because it is not good, But NOT good for you. The mix drinks make up for the meal. Breakfast is good with fresh fruit, and hot eggs and good coffee. There were a lot of kids running around? but we would stay with them again. 6-2-13 Walter

Room Tip: We use the coupon from welcome center on the Interstate. Saved a couple of dollars.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip4metoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent one night here on our way to Florida. Beautiful hotel with many amenities, very clean & comfortable. The free meal in the evening was very nice. We stayed with our two dogs & loved that there was no extra charge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirbyqMonticelloIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery

Address: 1124 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £90 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-85 at Exit 6 in the heart of Montgomery, Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery is just minutes from shopping at the Shoppes at EastChase and the Alabama Shakespeare Festival. The Montgomery Zoo, Montgomery Biscuits baseball, Rosa Parks Library & Museum, and the Alley Station are just a quick drive from the hotel. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast, free wifi and free 5:30 Kickback(R) as well as a variety of spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Drury Inn And Suites Montgomery
Drury Inn Montgomery
Drury Inn Hotel Montgomery
Drury Montgomery
Montgomery Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing