We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent the night at the Drury recently while in town for business. I have stayed there a few times before. It is nicely appointed with spacious rooms. As with all Drury Inns, breakfast and nightly drinks with light food is included.

The dining area is very homey with standard breakfast fare. At night 3 drinks are complimentary. What sets the Drury apart is the complimentary food from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm. On our visit they served baked potatoes, hot dogs, chicken wings, nachos with cheese, salad, pretzels, and potato chips. It is enough to make a meal! There is also popcorn in the lobby!

While we were enjoying our appetizers and drinks, the general manager, I think his name was Kirk, came by to check on us. He also came by the next morning at breakfast to check on us and take our plates away. He was very attentive and friendly.

Over all it is a good place to stay and is a bargain for what you get.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hrpamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    123
    31
    15
    2
See reviews for
226
105
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is an amazing chain. They offer a complimentary dinner which consists of hot dogs type food but plenty of choices and in the morning they offer a breakfast that is complimentary and amazing. They also offer two (2) complimentary alcoholic drinks when you check in. The staff are extremely friendly, the rooms very clean, the hotel is also very clean and pet friendly. Yet there is no pet odour.

I will search out this chain whenever I stop!!

Room Tip: We were there when there were kids from a hockey tournament staying there and the hotel staff made s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttonsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
268 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The weather was lousy, we were tired and in a strange city. We had our little dog. We called a different national chain noted for being "Pet Friendly". Their national 800 number was less than helpful. We called the Drury. We had a room for us and the dog, in a matter of less than a minute. We got excellent directions and arrived at the hotel withing 15 minutes. Barbara, at the front desk was professional, welcoming, friendly and an absolute angel. Traveling would be so much nicer if there were more people like her working at hotel front desks. The room was well appointed. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was sumptuous. In short it was an excellent stay and my wife and I slept very well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Another good Drury Inn. Good beds and room was comfortable. Breakfast offered was well stocked and had many selections expected at a Drury Inn. Check in went very well. Overall a good place to stop if traveling through the Montgomery Alabama area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimba223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Florida. We have a small dog so we need to look for dog friendly lodging. This was perfect! I had a choice of a regular king room or a deluxe room for the same price. Of course, we chose the deluxe. This was like a suite.... A sitting room with 2 chairs (one a recliner) and a large flat screen T V. There was also a full bathroom and a separate bedroom with a king size bed. Lots of space. We ate the kickback food as our dinner. We did not eat breakfast as it didn't start until 7:00 since it was a weekend, but I imagine it is like most of the Drury breakfasts (good variety and acceptable food). Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GoDog514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow City, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel is very clean. The staff was nice and brought a roll away bed to my room for my toddler and made it. The kids loved the hot bar for dinner and breakfast! I enjoyed the free drinks while relaxing by the pool and letting the kids swim:) if you have kids , this is the place to go!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmeeks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
286 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds right off the expressway! Kick Back light dinner w/drinks! Nice breakfast to start your day! Staff is so friendly & helpful! Whenever possible when traveling we stay at a Drury!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
5.8 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Address: 1124 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-85 at Exit 6 in the heart of Montgomery, Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery is just minutes from shopping at the Shoppes at EastChase and the Alabama Shakespeare Festival. The Montgomery Zoo, Montgomery Biscuits baseball, Rosa Parks Library & Museum, and the Alley Station are just a quick drive from the hotel. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast, free wifi and free 5:30 Kickback(R) as well as a variety of spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Drury Inn And Suites Montgomery
Drury Inn Montgomery
Drury Inn Hotel Montgomery
Drury Montgomery
Montgomery Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing