We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average restaurant with decent food”
Review of Eastside Grille

Eastside Grille
Ranked #88 of 463 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
231 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Just an average restaurant with decent food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We met with a group of 30 people and ate outside. The live music was a little loud and it was hard to visit. With that many people, we were amazed at the service, it was fairly quick and he made no mistakes even though we had that many.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southeast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Are you looking for a great place to relax after work or just experience good food and atmosphere? Well, Eastside Grille maybe the place you are looking for! I love this place! The meals are tasteful and well worth the reasonable price! In addition to the atmosphere, it also has a patio where you can experience the great food paired with live music on some nights.

Eastside Grille is well worth the experience and drive. It is located off of Atlanta Highway in Montgomery, AL. This restaurant can be accessed from I-85 from either exit 6 (East Blvd.) or exit 9 (Taylor Rd.).

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this restaurant to a traveler looking for a place to relax or local resident looking for a place to entertain colleagues, friends, or just to enjoy a little alone time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frugaldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Like the food, hate the noise”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have gone here several times and will go again. The food is good. Usually the service is as well. But, a problem with the acoustics make this a noisy place on a quiet night and an unbearable place on a noisy night. If that bothers you, stay away when a game is on or a band is there. The food is fine.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladonna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meat & 3 lunch!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is our first choice whenever we are in Montgomery at lunchtime. Love the boneless fried chicken breast, sweet potato casserole, hash brown casserole ........ The only thing I didn't enjoy was the slaw. Great service & delicious Southern cooking. Wishing I had the recipe for the sweet potato casserole! Eastside Grille, are you listening?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lfs36079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Good Food”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Have eaten here twice- once for the excellent meat and three lunch (lots of delicious Southern favorites) and recently for dinner-- grilled pork chop was outstanding. Outside patio is nice and service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EconMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Eastside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing