We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My husband and I were on our way to GA. We arrived around 2am, we were exhausted, the front desk worker was so kind and helpful. The bed was soooooo comfortable, our room was very clean and cozy. The next morning I went down to grab a cup of coffee before the breakfast closed, I had my hands full of quick breakfast foods and the coffee, Toya, the worker offered to help me carry all of it to my room. Outstanding help! Great place to stay!!! Tammy C /IL

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dartamch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you for taking the tine to write a review! Our team is really working hard day in and day out to ensure that each and every one of our guests have an excellent stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

I would like to thank Stephanie for all her help. We was given the wrong room than what we reserved online, but that was taken care of. The room need maintenance, toilet was leaking and kept the floor wet, sofa was dirty and torn. Breakfast was basic, they ran out of bacon at 8:30 am, when ask if we could get bacon, we was told we need to come down early. But everyone was nice and it served it purpose for one night. A week later after looking at my credit card bill, I was charged twice. Still trying to correct the charges.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear legstogo,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Montgomery.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed two nights, only planned on staying one but it was very nice and quiet which made for to very restful nights. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. Breakfast bar as like all HIE hotels. Area s very clean with plenty of seating. Very nice place to stay conveniently located near several nice restaurants ans shopping. Great place to spnd the night and get free breakfast and a peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

It breaks my heart to have to write a sad review about a place we have spent so much time in over the last 7 years. We used to fondly refer to it as our Home Away From Home. Not anymore! We started staying here during the first weeks of its grand opening in 2005. We have since spent close to a thousand nights over the years. We have seen two very good General Managers need to move on to bigger and better opportunities. It has been to this locations demise. When Robert moved on he had leave behind an excellent staff. But with all the lousy changes that have taken place even these good people have had to find better oportunities. Attention to important details is one of the obvious short comings of the current GM. Where to begin... It used to be that upon entering the lobby we would be warmly greeted by a friendly face at the desk. Turnover of staff was so seldom that we could count on recognizing and being recognized by whoever was working that day. If the individual was new they would be familiar with our family and needs because that information had been passed on by management. Not any more, except of course if Ethel, Jerry or Tony is working, they are the only ones left. The lobby, breakfast area, halls, lobby bathrooms, elevators, laundry room, guestrooms,(and bathrooms), pool and jacuzzi all lack cleanliness. When Robert was managing and he had Gloria as head housekeeeper; dust, debris, smears and goo was practically non-existant. The pool used to be pristine. Lately, the pool and jacuzzi has been disgusting with hair and cigarettes settled in the bottom and the pool towels are always gone. There used to be little home-like touches around that made guusts feel at home, like new flower arrangements in the lobby and hand lotion in the lobby bathroom. The GM used to always be around checking on guest and their needs. I never see the current GM doing that. I did see her once recently behind the front desk, she only paid attention to the military guy that she was fawning over, blatently ignoring the other guest waiting to be taken care of. Mr.William and Mr. Myers would never have done this. Enough said, with tears in my eyes I feel no longer "at home". In all the travels that we have done, in all the hotels that we have stayed in, we used to breath a sigh of relief when we arrived here. Not anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MississippiMomOfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Really enjoyed my recent stay. Hotel and room was clean. The room greatly exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and accessible. The breakfast had a great selection and was very good. I travel to this area frequently and will definately stay at this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

I am so pleased to hear that you had such an excellent stay! Thank you dearly for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We checked into this wonderful hotel after having a bad experience at a nearby hotel that had fleas. It was a late night and we were very tired after driving 11 hours with 2 kids. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly - I wish I had asked for her name. There were at least two staff persons at the front desk. We checked into a suite which was clean and very spacious. The woman at the front desk gave us information on nearby restaurants. There was a pool and jacuzzi but we weren't able to use them. There was free breakfast in the morning which included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereals, yogurt, and fruit. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take pride in offering great service and try our hardest to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again if you are in Montgomery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Jackie Harris is wonderfull she always has a smile. When we come she calls us by our name . before we get to ck in. She remmber that I get very cold she already has a comforter going to the room. I hope Hoilday Inn knows just how great service she gives. We stay at a lot of hotels a few other Holiday Inns. Has not got good service like Jackie Harris in a long time .Love staying at Montgomery Hoilday Inn wish there was more workers like Jackie Harris. Execellent MR.+Mrs. John T Britton

Room Tip: Like the frist feel easy toget to free breakfast and pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProTraveler2202, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Britton,
Thanks you dearly for such kinds words! It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests feeling such at home while here. Jackie is a valuable asset to our team and I will be sure to pass your excellent remarks on to her. We truly aprecciate you choosing to stay with us while in Montgomery and hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Lindsay Chapman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#28 of 72 in Montgomery
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Montgomery
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway

Address: 9250 Boyd Cooper Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £92 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located off I-85 exit 11, on Boyd-Cooper Parkway. Convenient to Eastchase shopping and dining. Our location features state of the art, spacious, luxuriously furnished guest rooms. Each guest room is furnished with a 32-inch flat panel television with premium cable, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, free local and 1-800-calls, and safety deposit boxes are available. Each guest may enjoy our delicious deluxe continental breakfast. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has an exceptionally beautiful indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi hot tub. Business guests will appreciate the convenience of our business center and meeting rooms. The fitness center is well equipped with an elliptical cross trainer, treadmill, stair climber, and recumbent bike for your overall fitness. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites provide free parking, elevator, and USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery
Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing