We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We spent two nights here and were impressed with the hotel overall. The staff was very accommodating,and our room was clean and quite comfortable, particularly our king bed. It was nice having a sofa, microwave and refrigerator in our room as well. There were several large groups that arrived with many young people, and we were concerned that the hotel would be very noisy. However, that was not the case. It was very quiet. The free breakfasts were very good with a nice variety of food from which to choose. The hotel is in a good location away from the noise of a highway and very convenient to restaurants and shopping. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank card_bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Card_bri,

I am very happy to hear that you had an "Enjoyable stay" with us and really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our guests are very important to us and ensuring their stay is an excellent one is our top priority. Therefore, I want to personally thank you for your feedback and want you to know it was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    40
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
52
27
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 23 days while on business in Montgomery. This hotel is very clean, comfortable beds and pillows, great complimentary breakfast and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon and evening. Fresh fruit is always available in the dining room and hot coffee and water for tea as well. The staff is not only efficient, knowledgeable and will go out of their way to attend to their guests needs; but they are truly happy working together. The example these folks set for team work is refreshing and sets the tone for a great environment for their guests to have a pleasant and relaxing stay.
I can't say enough good and positive things about this hotel and staff. When I left, I felt like I was leaving family. I look forward to my next visit with them!

Terry Nugent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Ms. Nugent,

It was TRULY our pleasure to serve as your host during your extended stay with us. You really did become our extended family member and we wanted to ensure all of your needs were met while staying with us. Our staff was sad to see you leave but understands that you needed to be home. However, we will be looking forward to seeing you again and hope that we have and can continue to be your home away from home. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here one night to be close to a morning conference at the Country Club nearby and wish we had stayed a second night. The king bed was SO comfortable; the room was large and even had a microwave and frig. The temps outside that night were way below freezing yet the room was cozy and warm. Would definately stay there again. HOWEVER, I would bypass the powdered eggs for the included breakfast. Eggs are not HIE's specialty! Regarding room service: EXCELLENT; the toilet was clogged and one call to management resulted in a prompt response from an employee holding a plunger in her hand!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deansorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Deansorgan,

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I can not thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very happy our hotel accommodations and staff met all of your lodging needs. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and we hear from guests such as yourself, it proves we are doing something right. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel was very clean and everyone was very nice and friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The beds and pillows were comfortable, too. It was also located in a great area...close to restaurants and many stores. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay and how comfy our accommodations were. Our guests mean so much to us and we are always happy to hear our we are doing. Thanks again and we hope to see you when your travels brings you back to Montgomery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is clean and in a good area. When you arrive the front desk staff always acknowledges you. Once you arrive in your room it is also clean and everything works with out a problem. If you like it cold the AC works great. Breakfast the next morning is good and it is free. Overall this hotel is a great place to stay in Montgomery.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. The staff was pleased to hear it. We make every effort to ensure that our guests are our priority and it was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again when visiting the Montgomery area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

It was a nice and clean hotel, showing it's age a little but overall a clean, comfortable hotel and the breakfast was adequate, but lacking in healthier options. The pool seemed nice as well but we didn't swim. The hot tub also seemed rather small. It was a decent hotel and we had an exceptional stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank noahk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear noahk67,

It was a pleasure to serve as your host hotel while staying in Montgomery. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity. I shared your comments with the staff and they were ecstaitc to know they met your needs. Again, thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Holly
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel, and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel was very nice, very clean, and staff were excellent. Checked in on a Friday night, they said they had no reservations in my name, showed them my confirmation #, and still nothing came up. Surprisingly even though they were extremely busy with buses, etc. within a few minutes they came up with a solution and accommdated us without further hesitation.
They provide a nice breakfast in the morning, and also this hotel is very close to gas, restaurants and shopping.
I would definitely stay here again if ever in the area, and would recomend this stay to others as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Posttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethel T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear MT Holly,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to share with us your experience regarding your stay. And we were even more happy to hear it was an enjoyable stay. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Montgomery again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Address: 9250 Boyd-Cooper Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located off I-85 exit 11, on Boyd-Cooper Parkway. Convenient to Eastchase shopping and dining. Our location features state of the art, spacious, luxuriously furnished guest rooms. Each guest room is furnished with a 32-inch flat panel television with premium cable, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, free local and 1-800-calls, and safety deposit boxes are available. Each guest may enjoy our delicious deluxe continental breakfast. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has an exceptionally beautiful indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi hot tub. Business guests will appreciate the convenience of our business center and meeting rooms. The fitness center is well equipped with an elliptical cross trainer, treadmill, stair climber, and recumbent bike for your overall fitness. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites provide free parking, elevator, and USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery
Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing