We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed here for four nights instead of my usual Montgomery hotel-- have to say it was decent for the price. Hotel shows a little wear and tear, but the rooms are clean and decent sized. "Hot breakfast" is eggs and sausage, plus the waffle maker-- everything else is instant (oatmeal), and the only fruit is apples, but they keep it stocked and while I was there the staff went in the back to fulfill a customer's request for wheat toast instead of the pastries and bagels. Yogurt and cereal are also available, so you really can't complain. Location is very good, with a McDonalds right next door and one of Montgomery's better restaurants adjacent as well. Sleep Inn customers get a 10% discount there (The Pub). A mall, Target, Walmart, and numerous restaurants are close by. Convenient to all the main roads in town. For this grade of hotel, it is a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EconMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    36
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
27
33
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are very adequate. Breakfast is good. The woman working at the desk was not knowledgable about the area. The hotel is close to very nice shopping malls and restaurants. My biggest complaint about the hotel is the very poor Internet service. Signal strength is very poor and spotty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nansker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Ok, so I always read the hotel reviews on Trip Advisor before reserving a room. And this time was no different but it's always a gamble no matter what. Well, this is 1 gamble I took because the hotel was clean, conveniently located behind the mall, and was exactly what I needed. Front desk was pleasant. I think we have found the hotel for us in Montgomery, AL.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was traveling alone in Montgomery so I wanted to be sure I had a good place to stay.

I wasn't wrong in staying here! It was clean, comfortable and friendly. The room was a good size and I was able to relax and rest up after a long day driving.

The gym was great. It had more than i expected in it, with treadmill, weights etc It was basic enough but on the higher end of basic.

Breakfast was ample and of good variety. Wifi worked great too.

All in all, a great stay. You need a car to stay here because it is a few minutes from the main road, but close to food outlets, wal mart wasnt too far, and either was the downtown area. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Clean, quiet, well managed, good breakfast, very good value. This is a very nice Choice Hotels property. Easy access to the Interstate but far enough away that noise is not an issue. Very reasonable costs, clean rooms, and comfortable bed. This is what we look for when traveling.

Room Tip: Turn your heater or A/C unit fan to be 'on' constantly. It gives a consistent noise for a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster, sc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed many nights here and always found the staff to be professional, friendly and helpful. Affordable rates, very clean rooms and a great TV package with HBO and Showtime! Very good coffee and breakfast area.

Room Tip: Non smoking suites are ex ellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great place to stay. Front desk people are very friendly and always helpful. Rooms are clean. they offer afternoon snacks, like hotdogs and cookies. Great location and easy access to the interstate. I won't stay anywhere else when in Montgomery. Top notch.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the suite. Well worth it, especially if you are a business traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradw1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#29 of 71 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Address: 10150 Chantilly Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Sleep Inn And Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing