We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a pitstop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Used this hotel to break our journey to Savannah.
Finding the hotel was easy coming off the interstate. Check in was friendly and quick.
Our room was OK but I'm sure the sheets were clean but they didn't feel as fresh as they should.
Breakfasts as other have said were OK and for the cost of the night it was good enough value.
Probably the best for us was the location near to the shopping centre with plenty restaurants and decent shops. We chose Genghis Khan and it was a really good meal with friendly staff.
So all in all was a good choice for a one night pit stop...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed here for four nights instead of my usual Montgomery hotel-- have to say it was decent for the price. Hotel shows a little wear and tear, but the rooms are clean and decent sized. "Hot breakfast" is eggs and sausage, plus the waffle maker-- everything else is instant (oatmeal), and the only fruit is apples, but they keep it stocked and while I was there the staff went in the back to fulfill a customer's request for wheat toast instead of the pastries and bagels. Yogurt and cereal are also available, so you really can't complain. Location is very good, with a McDonalds right next door and one of Montgomery's better restaurants adjacent as well. Sleep Inn customers get a 10% discount there (The Pub). A mall, Target, Walmart, and numerous restaurants are close by. Convenient to all the main roads in town. For this grade of hotel, it is a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EconMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are very adequate. Breakfast is good. The woman working at the desk was not knowledgable about the area. The hotel is close to very nice shopping malls and restaurants. My biggest complaint about the hotel is the very poor Internet service. Signal strength is very poor and spotty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nansker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Ok, so I always read the hotel reviews on Trip Advisor before reserving a room. And this time was no different but it's always a gamble no matter what. Well, this is 1 gamble I took because the hotel was clean, conveniently located behind the mall, and was exactly what I needed. Front desk was pleasant. I think we have found the hotel for us in Montgomery, AL.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryS259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was traveling alone in Montgomery so I wanted to be sure I had a good place to stay.

I wasn't wrong in staying here! It was clean, comfortable and friendly. The room was a good size and I was able to relax and rest up after a long day driving.

The gym was great. It had more than i expected in it, with treadmill, weights etc It was basic enough but on the higher end of basic.

Breakfast was ample and of good variety. Wifi worked great too.

All in all, a great stay. You need a car to stay here because it is a few minutes from the main road, but close to food outlets, wal mart wasnt too far, and either was the downtown area. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Clean, quiet, well managed, good breakfast, very good value. This is a very nice Choice Hotels property. Easy access to the Interstate but far enough away that noise is not an issue. Very reasonable costs, clean rooms, and comfortable bed. This is what we look for when traveling.

Room Tip: Turn your heater or A/C unit fan to be 'on' constantly. It gives a consistent noise for a b...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed many nights here and always found the staff to be professional, friendly and helpful. Affordable rates, very clean rooms and a great TV package with HBO and Showtime! Very good coffee and breakfast area.

Room Tip: Non smoking suites are ex ellent
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#28 of 72 in Montgomery
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Montgomery
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Montgomery
Comfort Suites Montgomery
#40 of 72 in Montgomery
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase

Address: 10150 Chantilly Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Sleep Inn And Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing