We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great suites, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great suites, great service”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We needed a comfy and convenient place to stay for multiple days while in town for a family gathering and my nieces wedding. Not only was the suite plenty large enough for us (2 BR; 2 queen beds; 1 king) as we traveled with two Tweens but it was extremely clean and well laid out to maximize privacy as all as giving the feeling of spaciousness.

The staff was accommodating and spoke at every encounter. The location was near everything you could need or want (restaurants, entertainment, shopping, hwy access, etc).

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Communicate with the staff. They are ALL about YOUR comfort and a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Melissa P,
Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites-EastChase for your lodging needs. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding our hotel and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    56
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
123
80
25
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Benson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We initially stayed at the Staybridge Suites-Eastchase Montgomery for a one-night business stopover on our way to a family vacation. As we did not make the reservation ourselves, our only requirement was that we needed a pet-friendly property since we travel with a retired service dog. All I can say is WOW! I have traveled extensively and have stayed at many types of properties, but this tops the bill in terms of service and value. The property is beautiful and amenities are nice, but the staff is beyond compare in all respects - going out of their way to make your stay special. In fact, we enjoyed our visit so much that we took a longer route back home just to stay here. My compliments to Angela (Director of Regional Sales), for going above and beyond to find us a room on our return, even though our second stay was not for business; Mary (Senior Operations Manager), for her care and standards of excellence; the front desk staff, and everyone we had the pleasure to meet. We know where we'll be the next time we're in Montgomery!!

Room Tip: The dual queen room was especially nice since doors separated the sleeping/bath areas from living/ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Brian B,
Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites-EastChase for your lodging needs and for your wonderful review. Our team certainly appreciates your kind feedback and we are excited to hear that our hotel “needs more than five stars.” Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family was headed to Orange Beach and took a break in travel to stay here.
The staff here is thoughtful and rooms comfortable with mini kitchens. Located near lots of shopping and restaurants we enjoyed our break. Grounds and hotel are kept very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWB2006SSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear TWB2006SSR,

Thank you for choosing our Montgomery EastChase Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs, and for your kind words. We are delighted to learn that you and your family had a great experience at our hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback and will be looking forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I travel to Montgomery at least once a month with work and this place is definitely my favorite I have stayed in. The location in Eastchase is perfect centralized, but also away on its own. Its one of the newest hotels in the area and they do a great job keeping it up.

The staff are great and many of them will remember you and greet by your name. At night they have free beer/wine and a meal for a couple of hours during the week which is surprisingly good. If cooking is more of your thing they have a great kitchenette with a full sized fridge, dishwasher and cooking surface with a few dishes and pans in the room.

I would recommend this hotel if you are staying 3+ days in the area or even a single night or weekend if you want a good place to rest your head. The area is safe, plenty of shopping and places to eat within a couple of miles and the beds are great!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear UGAdam,

Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and for making our hotel your favorite place to stay. We are very pleased to learn that our team members always remember your name and welcome you back. Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive experience. We will be looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

If you thought the days of customers come first and value for your dollar were gone you are wrong. This hotel is all they claim. First, start with making reservations--the sales staff--Angela specifically--are very professional and truly want to work with you.
Next move on to check-in. I am on an extended stay in the area and no matter when I have check in I have always been greeted with courtesy and made to feel that my business is important to them. Most times I am greeted by name!
The rooms are the cleanest I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in hotels for business for years and I must admit this hotel is the cleanest and most consistent in their cleaning than any I have been in. This includes Hilton, Marriott, and even other IHG hotels. Again the staff here is friendly and always looking for ways to improve your stay. The rooms are nice size and very well equipped and with the beautiful pool area and "lake" out the back views are wonderful. I truly appreciate the bonus of having a storage area for putting things when I have to be away for a few days.
The breakfast and social meal time is most enjoyable. With this becoming a popular trend (i.e. Drury, Homewood Suites) Staybridge has been able to make this a pleasant "bonus" also. I have stayed at the before mentioned hotels and come social time often feel they are bothered by having to serve this, but not here. Again the staff is right there making sure everything is full and helping customers with everything from carrying plates for little ones and just having a pleasant word for those getting their food.
The amenities are many and the grounds are gorgeous. Absolutely one of the nicest pool/gathering areas by far. After a day of work I can look forward to a relaxing meal by the fire or under the pergola at the pool! While it is not home and no fun to be away from home Staybridge makes every effort to make it my "home away from home".
Keep up the good work--you are the standard by which ALL other hotels should strive for!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20traveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear 20traveler12,
Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs, and for taking the time to write an amazing review of our facility and team members. We are truly honored to have you as our guest and cannot find the words to express our gratitude for your loyalty and feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and I will definitely share your review with the entire team.
We will be looking forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 days while moving out of the area. We had heard great things about this hotel during our year in Montgomery and were NOT disappointed.

My family of four (two adults, two children) stayed in a king with pullout sofa and it was a huge room. The kitchen has a full size fridge but there are only place settings for 3 but it wasn't a big problem for us. Water pressure in the shower is amazing. The breakfasts are WONDERFUL and had a great variety that changed daily ... And healthy options, too. The dinners are ok but for free, you can't expect gourmet. The pool is nice, but, beware, it's saltwater. My kids hated the taste but I loved that it overlooks the pond so it didn't look like a hotel pool. There's a small basketball court on the grounds that my boys loved. There's a Gold's Gym, Target, and Costco within short walking distance. This hotel has everything.

Believe me, stay here if you have an extended stay in Montgomery. We stayed at a rival hotel right down the street when we first moved here. This is much, much, much better!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdga2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Bdga2006,
Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites-EastChase for your lodging needs. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Our team certainly appreciates your kind compliments on our hot breakfast buffet and guest social. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort style backyard and outdoor amenities.
Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to having your as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie, Regional Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We visited in April 2013 and were pleasantly surprised. The suites are modern, pretty and very clean. We enjoyed a delicious free breakfast while sitting next to the pool in front of a beautiful outdoor fireplace. Shopping mecca is down the street. Very impressed with the facility and staff!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear JaeGolf,

Thank you for choosing our Montgomery EastChase Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and for an outstanding review. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facility and that our team members were impressive. We appreciate your feedback and will be looking forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Property: Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Address: 7800 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montgomery, Alabama hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery - EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses. Just a short distance from our Montgomery hotel near EastChase, extended stay guests can visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and numerous Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations. Business travelers can appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars. During your extended stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing