We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We only stayed one night in this hotel unfortunately. There was nothing you could fault. The suite was spacious and well stocked. It was very clean and comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The location was convenient and parking easy. The internet connection was good and free. We would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank najneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear najneb,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites EastChase for your lodging needs and for your recent review. We certainly appreciate your kind feedback of our hotel and are pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others traveling to Montgomery. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    57
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
129
84
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Room was nice and clean, great breakfast and staff was great! Didn't get to enjoy the pool or outdoor fireplace because of weather but it looked inviting to us check in and out was a breeze. Would stay here again! Breakfast was great had waffles and fruit.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 01molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear 01molly,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites-EastChase for your lodging needs. Our Team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we value your kind feedback. We hope the weather will be pleasant during your next stay so you can enjoy our outdoor patio area. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road Town, Tortola
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery for 9 nights. The room was better than most standard suite rooms: well appointed and very clean. This is a long term stay hotel with light housekeeping daily: making the bed and changing unused linens but no vacuuming or deep cleaning (tub, toilet) for a week.

It is the extraordinarily professional, friendly and accommodating staff and the resort-like atmosphere that made my experience at Staybridge Eastchase better than most of the upscale hotels and resorts I've visited.

It deserves a five because you can't beat the value anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettinagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear bettingagh,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites EastChase for your lodging needs and for an outstanding review. Our Team certainly appreciates your wonderful feedback and we are delighted to hear that your experience with our hotel was "better than most of the upscale hotels and resorts" you have visited. We certainly value you as our guest and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My daughter and I needed a hotel that would take our 10 pound poodle, in Montgomery. Not many choices. Based on the location we chose the Staybridge Suites. We were a little apprehensive, as we had never stayed at one of these properties before, and dog-friendly hotels are not always the cleanest. Plus this property has smoking rooms, which really concerned us, as my daughter is very allergic to cigarette smoke. What a pleasant surprise!! The hotel is very attractive, with well maintained grounds and common areas, and spotless rooms. The suite was huge, with a full kitchen (not that we really needed it), and a very comfortable living space. The room was nicely appointed with good linens and towels, plenty of lights and even a ceiling fan. The only negative regarding the room was the bed spread. I much prefer duvet covers that can be washed between guests to a bed spread that you never can be sure when it was cleaned. But we simply folded it up and placed it in a corner; the bed had plenty of linens to keep us comfortable, plus an extra, clean blanket in the closet. The staff was great. Each and every person we came in contact with was pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was good, with lots of choices. We used the business center a couple of times and found it well appointed. There was always someone working to keep the property spotless, weather blowing leaves outside, cleaning up the dog-walk area, or wiping tables in the dining room. Never once did we smell cigarette smoke. We will certainly stay at this property the next time we find ourselves in Montgomery and may even try a Staybridge Suites in another location!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryC0bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Terry CObb,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs, and for taking the time to share your experience. We are honored to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that you will return to our hotel the next time you are in Montgomery, Alabama.
Thank you again for an amazing review and we look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
GM/Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

I was heading home after a long week of travel and decided to stop in for the night. I was very impressed with the hotel and all it had to offer. I received a warm friendly welcome and attended the weekly guest dinner. The Sales Manager,Elisabeth (love the spelling of her name) welcomed me and I enjoyed the tasty dishes prepared by a sweet lady named Nikki. I loved the backyard pool area and my room was very clean and spacious. If you are looking for a superior hotel, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Emily A,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites-EastChase for your lodging needs and for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team members were accommodating. We certainly appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Benning GA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Montgomery is our favorite "do nothing town" when we wanna get away and not do anything in particular and get away from everyone. I went online, booked a simply suite for us to stay in. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a wonderful young man by the name of Manny who was warm, welcoming and extremely friendly. He thanked us for being priority members, gave us our bottled waters and advised us that we had been upgraded to a King one bedroom suite. As usual, the room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The staff was all very friendly, the breakfast was fresh and very good. As always we can never go wrong with Staybridge and this will ALWAYS be our go to place when we come to beautiful Montgomery!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishell0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mishell0729,

Thank you for choosing our Montgomery Eastchase staybridge Suites for your lodging needs, and for an impressive review. We are very pleased to learn that we are your hotel of choice when you visit Montgomery Alabama. I will share your kind words with Mr. Manny and the entire Team.
Thank you again, for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was booked by my school for me to stay at for a summer coaches convention being held in Montgomery. Honestly, I was unfamiliar with the chain so I went with no small amount of trepidition. Needless to say I was very pleasantly surprised when I pulled up to the hotel. I even found myself checking to see if this was the right place. Most of the time when I have gone at the school's expense it has been "on the cheap." Not so this time. Check-in was fast and friendly; they even made sure to get me in even though I had arived early. Full breakfast with eggs and bacon! Full dinner with real food! The pool area was large and included a barbeque area and a huge outdoor fireplace. The room was a two bed suite with a full kitchen including cooktop and full sized refrigerator. Two 42" flat screen tv's graced the living area and the bedroom. I would also mention that they have a mini-theater just off the lobby if a group would like to show a movie. The entire place was immaculately clean inside and out and this was the friendliest staff I have ever been around. They went out of their way to introduce themselves and see if they could help in any way. One would have thought that this kind of service could only be had at thousand dollar a night 5 star hotels but the value here was almost unbelievable at less than $130 a night. I have stayed at much pricier places and not been served near as well. I had originally only planned to stay one night but asked my principal if I could stay longer. He and I went to the manager and even though they were "booked" they made it happen at no additional charge above the regular rate and I wound up staying the whole week! Needless to say other places have a long way to go in my book to match Staybridge!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlngtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear trvlngtchr,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites-EastChase for your lodging needs. Our team certainly appreciates your wonderful review and we are pleased to hear that “other places have a long way to go to match Staybridge!” Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and we hope to have you as our guest again very soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Property: Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Address: 7800 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montgomery, Alabama hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery - EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses. Just a short distance from our Montgomery hotel near EastChase, extended stay guests can visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and numerous Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations. Business travelers can appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars. During your extended stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing