We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
1 review
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Beautiful people surrounded by a beautiful environment. From the moment I walked in I knew that my stay would be memorable. I currently live in North Carolina; however, my boyfriend lives in Louisiana. Needless to say, Montgomery was a great middle point for us to spend the weekend together.

Check-in was smooth, painless and quick. I also thought it was a nice touch that within 15 minutes of my arrival to the room, the front desk called to ensure that my room was to my satisfaction. Although the pool, patio and basketball court areas were under renovation that weekend, they offered those amenities at a neighboring sister resort, which I thought was convenient.

The breakfast buffet was very filling and the staff was equally friendly. I felt as if the variety of the items they offered was far beyond what I would have normally expected when I hear "breakfast included". On Sunday, the assistant GM, Debbie, came by our table to ensure that our stay had been pleasant. This is just one example of how the staff of Staybridge Suites went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable.

If possible, I suggest requesting a pool or lakeview room. Not only was the view breathtaking, but you can also walk down to the lake. We were fortunate that the weather was nice that day, so while we were at the Target (just one of the many convenient shopping and dining options) we picked up a blanket so that we could bask in the sun by the lake.

Eventually I will be moving to Louisiana, which will require me to split up the long drive. You can bet that I will be staying here again due to its conveniences and amenities, but most of all, I will be staying here for the staff. You can not begin to say how truly pleasurable our stay was at Staybridge Suites.

Room Tip: Choose and odd numbered room/request pool/lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear TravelGal898,

Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your excellent review of our property. Our Team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind comments regarding our facility. Thank you for wonderful comments regarding our customer service and for sharing your feedback with other travelers. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    57
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
126
82
27
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eufaula, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were checked in by a fella with a bow tie I can't remember his name but he was the nicest guy EVER! The entire hotel was immaculate and beautiful. I will book Staybridge any time I can from now on, this is one of the nicest places I've stayed at in a very long time. If I ever go on an extended stay this is my first choice due to the great amenities like a FULL fridge, dishwasher and counter top stove! Awesome!!! Keep up the good work and hopefully in 10 years this place will still look brand new!!

Room Tip: Third floor was awesome. You couldn't even tell if people where around you, over you or anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Christina W,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. Thank you for your kind comments regarding De’Antry; I will be sure to share your review with him. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Staybridge for a soccer tournament last weekend. On the last day as we were checking out I realized I had lost my wedding ring that I have worn for 45 years. The staff searched with us and even moved furniture to help us find it. No luck but the staff went way beyond what they had to. So very impressed with them

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WANDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Wanda T,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind comments regarding our “amazing staff.” Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

from reception to check out our stay was very pleasant and hassle free.
staff was extremely accommodating and helpful, especially when we had to refill a much needed Rx.
we have found this to be true at every Staybridge property we've stayed at.

Room Tip: rooms on the north face i-85. not too noisy but distracting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear robert w,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your kind review of our facility. We are pleased to hear that you had an “excellent” stay and that you found our staff “extremely accommodating and helpful.” Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My stay was amazing for the second time but uncomfortable .I was kinda disappointed when I called and a older woman told me Deantre is no longer at the hotel. As I was booking my reservation I noticed the hotel is no longer #1 . So I asked the clerk Deanna who gave me this salty reply upon arriving," oh it's number #2 that's good enough." The breakfast is always amazing and the bedding . I always seem to catch the coffee before time and too early for breakfast. I noticed there's a new night person as I was leaving . Above all I'm leaning on if I'm coming back . Doesn't feel welcoming anymore.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear MsWoods,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your review. On behalf of our entire team, please accept my deepest apologies for any uncomfortable moments you experienced during your stay. It is the goal of our hotel to make all of our guests feel welcome and I apologize that we failed you in this area. Please know that I will personally speak with each of our Team Members to make sure this does not happen again. If I can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me at 334-277-9383. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge on the final leg of a long business trip and came away very impressed with the cleanliness, comfortable beds, and service quality. Despite an annoying little dog somewhere on a lower floor, we enjoyed our stay and definitely would go out of our way to find another one.
Definitely recommend, particularly for those looking for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runamook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear runamook,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your kind review of our facility. We are pleased to hear that your first time staying at a Staybridge was enjoyable and we thank you for recommending us to other travelers. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I had never stayed in a Staybridge but I will look for them in other cities.

I checked with a big smile from De'Antry. He was informative and I felt welcome. So when I checked out both Deanna and Parisha were great and made me feel like I was appreciated for staying with them.

Rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank alm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear alm08,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your excellent review. We are pleased to hear that we are your “new favorite hotel in Montgomery” and we thank you for awarding us with such a wonderful title. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding De’Antry, Deanna and Parisha; I will be sure to share your kind feedback with them. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Property: Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Address: 7800 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montgomery, Alabama hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery - EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses. Just a short distance from our Montgomery hotel near EastChase, extended stay guests can visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and numerous Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations. Business travelers can appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars. During your extended stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing