We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Quite Up to Par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed two nights, one week apart. Room/bed/bath/kitchen was very nice...no complaints. First stay the front desk clerk gave me the wrong WiFi code...I eventually had to call front desk and get a good code...then it worked. Second stay my room had no WiFi reception at all, and no digital cable TV --- analog only. Called front desk, they promptly sent a guy up, he stared at the controller like a pig staring at a wristwatch and gave up after about 3 minutes. This is not the end of the world, but not great service.

Also, there are no ice machines at this hotel. They assume you'll get ice from the ice maker in the freezer in your room. However, both times the ice maker was turned off when I arrived. I got about 8 cubes that ejected when I turned the ice maker on and that was it. Left the ice maker on all night---had about 24 small cubes in the morning. Again, not the end of the world, but still not as good as the competition.

Breakfast the first morning (Monday) was fine---we were there right after they "opened up". Second stay we were there about one hour after they opened (Monday again) and they were out of fresh fruit, one waffle maker was out of order, and the small cheese omelettes were at first MIA and when the warmer was refilled, they were lukewarm. Several of the coffee carafes were empty as was the half & half container. There were not many other diners either visit. Again, not a crisis, just not good enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear hellfisher,

Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and for your review. Please accept my deepest apology for your experience during your stay with us. I am very disappointed in myself and my team for completely letting your down on both occasions.
I can assure you that I will take necessary steps to prevent a repeat of your experience. I hope that you will give me another opportunity the next time you are in the area.
Please call me at 334-277-9383 for your next reservation.

Respectfully,

Michael Modozie
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to visit family and did not have reservations. The reception clerk was very helpful, getting the right room to fit our needs. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Overall we will be looking for a Staybridge Suites when we travel everywhere we travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Brenda H,

Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and for a great review.
We are delighted to learn that our team and accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you will be looking for Staybridge Suites for your future hotel needs.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we will be looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Michael Modozie
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We only stayed one night, after visiting the nearby casinos, and so we were too late to sample the evening reception and can't comment on that. However, everything else at the hotel was A-1. We did arrive in time to enjoy the saltwater pool, which was awesome. The pool area was very family-friendly, also - with lots of chairs w/cushions, and tables - there is even an area near the pool that has an outdoor fireplace with lots of cushioned seating - very cozy and romantic, too. The free breakfast the next morning was plentiful and delicious - omelets, cereal, ham, bagels, pastries, waffles, juices, milks, coffee, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. The suite itself was much more than expected. We had a king-sized bed on the 4th floor with a lake view and pool view. Our room had a pull-out sofa, and desk with chair. Large, flat-screen tv with lots of channels to surf! The kitchen area had a full-size (though smaller) refrigerator, stove cooktop, microwave and a deep sink (furnished with plates, classes, cups, silverware, etc.). The bathroom had a separate vanity and a large tub/shower combo - spacious closet in the vanity area. Complimentary toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion) - very good quality, and also a hair dryer. Another neat perk - along with the standard free coffee and tea in-room, they also give you a complimentary pack of microwave popcorn. The most important things to me - 1) everything, every part of the property that we visited, was SO CLEAN, and 2) the staff was super friendly and helpful - very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and really seemed to enjoy their jobs. I was also impressed with the level of quiet in the property - no partying groups or noisy late-nighters interfering with your sleep and rest. Checkout was super fast and easy, as was check-in (we had booked on-line and had no problems at all, got a great rate, too). We did utilize the on-site pantry/convenience store - we bought two 20-ounce soft drinks - a little pricey at $4 for both, but again, you are paying for the convenience (and it was late and we were tired and didn't want to go out again). The pantry stocked a variety of soft drinks, juices and water; as well as a good variety of snacks (chips, nuts, crackers, even ice cream!) and also travel items that you may have forgotten. This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites, and we will definitely look for them on our future travels!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor (top floor), had a view of the lake and the pool, and it was very, very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tud912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear tud912,

Thank you for choosing our Montgomery EastChase Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and for a great review. We are pleased to learn that even though your stay was for a short period that you were able to experience and enjoy our facility and breakfast offerings. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience with others.

Looking forward to your return in the near future.

Michael Modozie
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Exceptional starr at Staybrige Suites-Eastchase!!. best host ever De'Antry!! The staff at Staybridge Suites-Eastchase are some of the best around. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance and the kitchen staff, everyone was very nice and made us feel at home. Would very highly recommend Staybridge Suites whether for a weekend stay, business trip or for anyone displaced from there home for 1 month like my family was.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro Alonso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Pedro Alonso M,

Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and for an "Exceptional" review. We are honored to have you as our guest and appreciate your recognition of Mr. De'Antry and our entire team for exceeding your expectations.
Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Modozie
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is excellent. Front desk employees are friendly and call me by name. Rooms are clean and very roomy. Excellent for a long stay or short. We have stayed in this hotel for a annual trip for the past three year and do not intend to change those plans.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear KCS S,

Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites EastChase for your lodging needs and for a fantastic feedback. We are delighted to know that you have been staying with us for "three years and do not intend to change those plans." Thank you again for your loyalty and kind words.

Looking forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Modozie
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This Staybridge is very nice! The hotel is clean and the breakfast was very nice. The front desk staff was exceptional especially Nadine. I would definitely recommend this property. They also have a very nice pool and it's situated by a beautiful Lake.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Crystal K,

Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and for your feedback. I will definitely share your kind words with Ms. Nadine.
Again, thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Modozie
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff at Staybridge Suites-Eastchase are some of the best around. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance and the kitchen staff, everyone was very nice and made us feel at home. Would very highly recommend Staybridge Suites whether for a weekend stay, business trip or for anyone displaced from there home for 2 months like my family was.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mseithalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear mseithalil,

Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites EastChase for your lodging needs and for an exceptional feedback. We are so pleased to learn that our entire team made you and your family "feel at home" during your stay with us.
Thank you again for being our guest and for sharing your experience with others.

Sincerely,

Michael Modozie
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
9.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Address: 7800 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £88 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montgomery, Alabama hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery - EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses. Just a short distance from our Montgomery hotel near EastChase, extended stay guests can visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and numerous Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations. Business travelers can appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars. During your extended stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing