We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Lattice Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lattice Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Montgomery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Lattice Inn is clean, comfortable and pretty on a quiet street in a beautiful, historic neighborhood. Jim cooked us lovely breakfasts, provided great restaurant recommendations, engaged us in pleasant conversation but didn't hover. He left little treats for us each night and sent us off with homemade banana bread the day we left. Hope to go back someday to see more of Montgomery and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our stay was excellent! The Sandpiper Suite was very well furnished, very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and the host upheld the Southern tradition for hospitality!! We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFYEAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Jim and his inn are the perfect melding of grace and charm, only experienced from a by gone era With a giant storm coming it affected our travel departure plans. Without hesitation Jim upgraded and extended our stay for an extra day. The one problem was that he was away attending to some family business. So instead of us working around his plans, he hid the key to the inn and our room so we could check in if he had not yet returned. Additionally, when I inquired about a possible family connection he quicly called his family historian in Alaska to check on this. At breakfast we enjoyed great conversation, all the while he doted on us. It was a memorable two day stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Such a sweet host with attention to detail. Jim was so kind, gentle conversation, and humor. Wonderfully clean, great company. We even loved his cats and left them a gift. He was always patient with our ever changing schedule and his southern hospitality will revive you and leave wonderful memories. His banana bread was the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Even before we arrived, Jim Yeaman, the innkeeper of the Lattice Inn, made us feel welcomed and like our every whim would be attended to. Then, from the time we did arrive, until it was time to go, he continued treating us that way so that we wished we didn't have to leave! It's a great place to relax and feel pampered or enjoy privacy, whichever you prefer. Jim responds to your needs quickly and pleasantly, allows you to feel like it's your home and you're not in the way, and will retreat to stay out of your way unless you desire otherwise. The home appears to be more of a cottage from the outside, but once inside, tall ceilings, large room, sumptuous decor and details make the home feel grand. The bedroom is nicely done, the bed inviting, and everything is there for one to be as comfortable as can be. Jim's breakfasts are delicious, varied and offer more than enough to eat - a very nice way to start the day while away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clint92262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I traveled to Montgomery on business and The Lattice Inn was such a sweet respite away from cookie cutter hotels. The house is lovely and the owner, Jim even lovelier. The Magnolia room was both beautiful and comfortable. To top it all off, my flight left at 5:45am and Jim had breakfast ready - I was wholeheartedly impressed!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

When traveling we always prefer to stay in unique properties, avoiding the large impersonal hotel chains. Our stay at The Lattice Inn was quite memorable with a kind and gracious host. Jim really went out of his way for us, prepared a vegetarian breakfast to suit our tastes and shared his wealth of knowledge about restaurants and places of interest in Montgomery. Our Sandpiper Suite was well-appointed with a cozy queen-size bed, fireplace, shower & tub in the bath, microwave (popcorn!) and offered a quiet sleep. The house has an extensive library of local interest publications. The neighborhood has beautiful homes and tree-lined streets. Very safe. We are very grateful to Jim and his warm Southern hospitality. A gem and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mascalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
8.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lattice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lattice Inn

Address: 1414 S Hull St, Montgomery, AL 36104-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Montgomery
Price Range: £99 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lattice Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lattice Inn is an award-winning and unique bed and breakfast nestled in the heart of Montgomery's historic Garden District, near the Governor's Mansion, and the intersection of I-65 and I-85, Since 1993, The Lattice Inn has provided an exceptional lodging experience in a tastefully updated 1906-era cottage. Guest suites feature free Wi-Fi, HDTV with AppleTV, fridge, microwave, DVD/CD player, MP3/iPod docking clock radio, hair dryer, and king-size bed. Other amenities include a business center, Koi pond, intimate garden areas, and a salt water pool (May- September). Guests seldom want to leave once they've been pampered by our thoughtful amenities and attention to detail throughout The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Lattice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing