We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
368
24
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
24
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden district banana bread magnolia suite apple tv claw foot tub charming b b welcome message front porch frittata quiet street breakfast was delicious little touches separate shower southern hospitality lovely home deep south cookies
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our stay was excellent! The Sandpiper Suite was very well furnished, very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and the host upheld the Southern tradition for hospitality!! We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFYEAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Jim and his inn are the perfect melding of grace and charm, only experienced from a by gone era With a giant storm coming it affected our travel departure plans. Without hesitation Jim upgraded and extended our stay for an extra day. The one problem was that he was away attending to some family business. So instead of us working around his plans, he hid the key to the inn and our room so we could check in if he had not yet returned. Additionally, when I inquired about a possible family connection he quicly called his family historian in Alaska to check on this. At breakfast we enjoyed great conversation, all the while he doted on us. It was a memorable two day stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Such a sweet host with attention to detail. Jim was so kind, gentle conversation, and humor. Wonderfully clean, great company. We even loved his cats and left them a gift. He was always patient with our ever changing schedule and his southern hospitality will revive you and leave wonderful memories. His banana bread was the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Even before we arrived, Jim Yeaman, the innkeeper of the Lattice Inn, made us feel welcomed and like our every whim would be attended to. Then, from the time we did arrive, until it was time to go, he continued treating us that way so that we wished we didn't have to leave! It's a great place to relax and feel pampered or enjoy privacy, whichever you prefer. Jim responds to your needs quickly and pleasantly, allows you to feel like it's your home and you're not in the way, and will retreat to stay out of your way unless you desire otherwise. The home appears to be more of a cottage from the outside, but once inside, tall ceilings, large room, sumptuous decor and details make the home feel grand. The bedroom is nicely done, the bed inviting, and everything is there for one to be as comfortable as can be. Jim's breakfasts are delicious, varied and offer more than enough to eat - a very nice way to start the day while away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clint92262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I traveled to Montgomery on business and The Lattice Inn was such a sweet respite away from cookie cutter hotels. The house is lovely and the owner, Jim even lovelier. The Magnolia room was both beautiful and comfortable. To top it all off, my flight left at 5:45am and Jim had breakfast ready - I was wholeheartedly impressed!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews