We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
358
24
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
24
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtbanana breadmagnolia suiteapple tvclaw foot tubcharming b bgreat cookfront porchquiet streetlittle touchesbreakfast was delicioussouthern hospitalityseparate showerbreakfast tablelovely homedeep southsouthern states
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We enjoyed our one night at The Lattice Inn - wish we could have stayed longer! The house is very charming and clean. The host was very flexible, kind, and welcoming. Thanks, Jim! We look forward to returning in the future!

Room Tip: The Sandpiper Suite was very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

How can we explain how perfect a place this was for our two day visit? After a spate of informative and prompt emails, we arrived at this charming B & B, and who would be sitting in the living room but old friends from 35 years ago? I can't guarantee the Jim arrange such a reunion for everyone, but I am certain that you will find the same level of charming and comfortable comfort, warm hospitality, informative tourism guidance (complete with names of friends who work at this or that museum or shop), and a delicious breakfast. Staying here really was like staying with an old friend. Once our old fiends had left ( frequent visitors at the Lattice who were just passing through), we enjoyed chatting with another couple who was staying there (their second visit,), and then joining them for dinner at a nearby spot they had discovered before. The second afternoon, we enjoyed hanging out on his great porch reading, planning and enjoying a cold drink one afternoon after a full day of touring before walking again back through the lovely residential neighborhood to the same restaurant. (We loved True!) Jim creates an easy, friendly environment, and we look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Two lovely rooms to choose from. You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marketmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I just spent two nights at the Lattice Inn- it was lovely. Jim was warm and friendly, a real southern host! He left us banana bread the first night that was delicious and always made sure we had everything we needed. The location is perfect-- a wonderful neighborhood to walk in and an easy drive to all the Montgomery sights. I will definitely pass the word on to friends traveling to Montgomery. I lookforward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyKay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in February 2014. Jim was so welcoming and friendly, we immediately felt at home. Since we were the only guests, we were upgraded to the largest room and it was beautiful. So luxurious.
The road and surrounding area was beautiful. It was everything we imagined. The breakfast was delicious and we'd recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A host who is both warmly welcoming yet discreet, a meticulously managed inn with beautiful interiors, in a gracious, strollable neighborhood a very short drive to downtown, comfortable beyond all expectations.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews