We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed elegance and a warm welcome.”
Review of The Lattice Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lattice Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Montgomery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxed elegance and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Jim is a very gracious host and an excellent cook! Being greeted with warm nutbread and a clever scrabble hello is definitely the way to go. After going to dinner at a local Southern comfort food place Jim recommended, I curled up for the evening with his copy of the Sunday New York Times. In the morning he sent me on my way with a terrific breakfast. A delightful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
185
29
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Lattice Inn for two nights. It is a charming house in a very interesting part of Montgomery and the welcome and hospitality from Jim is second to none. He also makes a superb breakfast! I would highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I read the reviews about this place before I booked our travel and I was not disappointed. We were only in Montgomery for one night (we were just passing through on our way to Georgia) but I wish we could have stayed longer. Jim is the most gracious host and puts out a wonderful spread in the morning. Jim's little touches just make this place so special. Can't wait to go back when the weather is nicer so we can take a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We enjoyed our one night at The Lattice Inn - wish we could have stayed longer! The house is very charming and clean. The host was very flexible, kind, and welcoming. Thanks, Jim! We look forward to returning in the future!

Room Tip: The Sandpiper Suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

How can we explain how perfect a place this was for our two day visit? After a spate of informative and prompt emails, we arrived at this charming B & B, and who would be sitting in the living room but old friends from 35 years ago? I can't guarantee the Jim arrange such a reunion for everyone, but I am certain that you will find the same level of charming and comfortable comfort, warm hospitality, informative tourism guidance (complete with names of friends who work at this or that museum or shop), and a delicious breakfast. Staying here really was like staying with an old friend. Once our old fiends had left ( frequent visitors at the Lattice who were just passing through), we enjoyed chatting with another couple who was staying there (their second visit,), and then joining them for dinner at a nearby spot they had discovered before. The second afternoon, we enjoyed hanging out on his great porch reading, planning and enjoying a cold drink one afternoon after a full day of touring before walking again back through the lovely residential neighborhood to the same restaurant. (We loved True!) Jim creates an easy, friendly environment, and we look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Two lovely rooms to choose from. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marketmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I just spent two nights at the Lattice Inn- it was lovely. Jim was warm and friendly, a real southern host! He left us banana bread the first night that was delicious and always made sure we had everything we needed. The location is perfect-- a wonderful neighborhood to walk in and an easy drive to all the Montgomery sights. I will definitely pass the word on to friends traveling to Montgomery. I lookforward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyKay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in February 2014. Jim was so welcoming and friendly, we immediately felt at home. Since we were the only guests, we were upgraded to the largest room and it was beautiful. So luxurious.
The road and surrounding area was beautiful. It was everything we imagined. The breakfast was delicious and we'd recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lattice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lattice Inn

Property: The Lattice Inn
Address: 1414 S Hull St, Montgomery, AL 36104-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lattice Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lattice Inn is an award-winning and unique bed and breakfast nestled in the heart of Montgomery's historic Garden District, near the Governor's Mansion, and the intersection of I-65 and I-85, Since 1993, The Lattice Inn has provided an exceptional lodging experience in a tastefully updated 1906-era cottage. Guest suites feature free Wi-Fi, HDTV with AppleTV, fridge, microwave, DVD/CD player, MP3/iPod docking clock radio, hair dryer, and king-size bed. Other amenities include a business center, Koi pond, intimate garden areas, and a salt water pool (May- September). Guests seldom want to leave once they've been pampered by our thoughtful amenities and attention to detail throughout The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lattice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing