We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous B and B and Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lattice Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lattice Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Montgomery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous B and B and Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

On a recent trip to from South Carolina to the Mississippi Gulf Coast, my husband and I were hoping to find an accommodation in the Montgomery, Alabama, area that would offer something out of the ordinary. To our great luck, we discovered The Lattice Inn, the loveliness and charm
of which is transcended only by the sensitive and caring hospitality of the innkeeper, Jim Yearman. The accommodation in this magnificently decorated house was absolutely first class; the breakfast was a veritable feast and the service was impeccable. As for dinner, the Inn is located within walking distance to several fine restaurants, including "True," where we had one of the finest meals we have had in recent years. On future trips to this area, we will definitely book The Lattice Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
175
28
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just stayed at the Lattice Inn and had a great experience. The room and inn were extremely clean and the owner, Jim, went out of the way to make the trip pleasant. It has a pool and hot tub and is in a great area in Montgomery. I was dropping my son off for orientation at Huntingdon college and the location was perfect. There are some real nice restaurants and a bar withing walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beanirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Lattice Inn is a small,charming house in Montgomery's Garden district. Located next door to one of the large beautiful churches in the city, it offers a quiet stay in a historic 1905 home. Tastefully decorated, with high ceilings and rich wood tones, this renovated home has all the charm plus all the modern conveniences. Our suite was very clean and spacious for the two of us.
Not only was the home and suite wonderful, you also get the warmest host in Montgomery. Jim Yeoman really knows how to run a B and B. After an afternoon touring the city, we came home to freshly made banana nut bread in our room. He guided us to a walk-able neighborhood restaurant where we had a great meal. And, oh my, can this guy prepare an awesome breakfast!
We are looking forward to our next visit.
Don and Sharon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaGrange_Professors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I believe in serendipity. The Lattice Inn and her proprietor Jim were an incredible find. We were on a road trip - enjoying the end of trek down the Natchez Trace and coming back home to Nashville via New Orleans and Biloxi, MS to happen upon this gem in Montgomery AL. Jim was a consummate host welcoming us to his home and his Inn. He greeted us at the car and made us "welcome" after a day of genealogy scouting ~ which he was instrumental in co-coordinating through his Guest network connections... What fun it was!

We stayed in the Silkwood room - appointed with a very comfortable King Size bed and well appointed bathing facilities... Very comfortable and very relaxing.

The best part of staying with Jim at his Lattice Inn are the little things he does for his guests! There was the Scrabble Board welcome, the recommendations for dinner (which was great!) and upon our return from dinner to have gentle romantic music playing softly in the room made it all feel like "coming home". So very nice.

Breakfast was a flexible affair that Jim prepared based on our interests - fresh fruit, bagels, eggs, coffee. Since we were the only couple there, Jim was able to join us, telling us the history of the house and the work he had done on it. We missed the swimming pool, but would like to come back later and have a midnight swim sometime ...

Would love to stay there again and would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We recommend the room we stayed in - the Silkwood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Right downtown in the garden district close to everything! Your host, Jim, is there to help you with all kinds of suggestions! Home away from home; very comfortable! Good breakfast when ever you want it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BrownWalloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I would highly recommend The Lattice Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in Montgomery. Our room had character as well as a very comfortable bed--and a small refrigerator & microwave in the room as well. The location is in the Garden District, where we enjoyed a very pleasant walking tour on the morning of our departure taking in the neighborhood's wide variety of different styles of historic homes. If you are up for a moderate walk, the amenities of Cloverdale are also in easy striking distance (no more than five minutes by car). All of that said, the best quality of the Lattice Inn is Jim, a host whose helpfulness & courtesy are second to none! As other reviewers have commented, he fixes a fantastic breakfast and was a great source of information on Montgomery eateries and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Jim is a very gracious host and an excellent cook! Being greeted with warm nutbread and a clever scrabble hello is definitely the way to go. After going to dinner at a local Southern comfort food place Jim recommended, I curled up for the evening with his copy of the Sunday New York Times. In the morning he sent me on my way with a terrific breakfast. A delightful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lattice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lattice Inn

Property: The Lattice Inn
Address: 1414 S Hull St, Montgomery, AL 36104-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lattice Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lattice Inn is an award-winning and unique bed and breakfast nestled in the heart of Montgomery's historic Garden District, near the Governor's Mansion, and the intersection of I-65 and I-85, Since 1993, The Lattice Inn has provided an exceptional lodging experience in a tastefully updated 1906-era cottage. Guest suites feature free Wi-Fi, HDTV with AppleTV, fridge, microwave, DVD/CD player, MP3/iPod docking clock radio, hair dryer, and king-size bed. Other amenities include a business center, Koi pond, intimate garden areas, and a salt water pool (May- September). Guests seldom want to leave once they've been pampered by our thoughtful amenities and attention to detail throughout The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lattice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing