We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very homey and great location.”
Review of Red Bluff Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Bluff Cottage
Ranked #2 of 4 Montgomery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a lovely stay at this B&B on our trip to Montgomery. Barry and Bonnie were excellent hosts and made us feel right at home. It's in a great location - walking distance from sites and easy to reach from the highway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaAB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I just made our third trip to Red Bluff Cottage and we're already booked for our fourth stay. The rooms are immaculate and the whole experience is so quiet and relaxing. You can't find more genuine and warm people than Boniie and Barry. I'd recommend Red Bluff to anyone.

Dan Anderson

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanMidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was our very first ever experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast. I must say that it was a "fabulous" experience. Connie and I were most impressed with the hospitality of our hosts Barry and Bonnie who greeted us warmly and immediately made us feel like close family. We were given a tour of their home and shown where everything was and how to use everything. Our room was beautiful, exceptionally clean, furnished impecably and was warm and inviting.
I was asked what I'd like for breakfast and was offered multiple gourmet possibilities. Breakfast was visually appealing as well as really delicious. The gourmet Belgian pecan waffles with strawberries, and blueberries that I opted for were outstanding. I had a hard time deciding which of 4 different juices to try. Our hostess Bonnie came and shared conversation with us during breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed. I don't know if Connie and I will ever stay in another hotel. We will definately stay here again. I highly recommend the Red Bluff Cottage in Montgomery Alabama. My wife's sister and her husband have now stayed there on 3 occasions and are already planning on coming back in August. Now that's a testimonial.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms to pick from all beautiful. We slept in the "Rose Room". The rooms all h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Barry and Bonnie were the best hosts and were very accommodating while we were there. It was something similar to having the whole house to ourselves with our very own breakfast cooks. Bonnie even cooked us all her famous "Walk through Fire" pancakes! we had a party large enough to fill each room which was immaculately decorated giving a very strong sense of "home" in each room and the house! The only reason for me not to recommend this place would be my hopes that a room would always be available for me! (Bill Hopewell)

Room Tip: Ask and you shall receive. Bonnie will do her very best to meet your expectations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Red Bluff Cottage in January 2012. The room was cozy, very clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in at a B&B. Barry and Bonnie were wonderful, so friendly, nice and very helpful. Breakfast was very yummy. We would highly recommend staying there and would stay here again. It's just lovely! :-) The Hewlett's

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Just what a B&B should be. Bonnie and Barry run a lovely place with spacious rooms, very nice furnishings, comfortable beds, soft linens, and delicious breakfasts. There is easy parking in their lot behind the house, and it is centrally located. 6:30 AM coffee is on a buffet in the hallway. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpoleshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We traveled to Montgomery over the New Year's Eve weekend and decided to take a chance (for the 1st time) on a B & B. This was absolutely the right choice - so much so, that we would opt to do so again - over a traditional hotel stay. Bonnie and Barry were ready to greet us at their doorstep to offer assistance w/ luggage and a very warm "welcome". Their home was still fully decorated for Christmas - inside and out (which was ideal for picture taking). Each room had it's own "themed" decor - each very charming and unique to one another (but you could not go wrong with any of them)...and our own table station set up exclusively for us to enjoy coffee, teas, soft drinks, snacks, etc at our leisure throughout the day. Our hosts were the perfect balance....non-intrusive, yet hospitable, interested, congenial and sincere (and very helpful w/ readily available info about the city and downtown area). They brought us into their home to feel as "friends visiting" and we would highly recommend and visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyoung39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
1.4 mi away
The Lattice Inn
The Lattice Inn
#1 of 4 in Montgomery
337 reviews
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Bluff Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Bluff Cottage

Address: 551 Clay St, Montgomery, AL 36104-3366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Montgomery
Price Range: £87 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Bluff Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a getaway that is extraordinary and distinct - a warm experience that will linger as a pleasant memory for years to come? That is exactly what Red Bluff Cottage offers. Experience "Southern Hospitality - Alabama Style." From the first point of contact on the telephone or via email to when you actually meet the innkeepers face to face, Barry and Bonnie Ponstein look for ways to make you feel comfortable and at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Bluff Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing