We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New Changes Are Good”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have not stayed at the hotel since November 2011. They have made some changes so make sure you review all of the details on their website prior to booking. The now offer valet parking ($15.00) per night or you can choose to self park for $10.00 per night. If you are traveling with small children and you need a bathtub, you need to book a suite with two double beds. The suites with one king bed have only a shower. Manager's evening reception is alway nice. Bartender was very friendly a personable. My only concern is that I am submitting this review at 5:30 am and the hotel security guard is sitting next to me in the business center on the other computer. I have been here for about 20 minutes and he was here when I arrived.

Room Tip: If you need a bathtub, you need to book a room with two double beds, the Excutive Suite, Govenor'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhizKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    213
    150
    129
    82
See reviews for
313
124
31
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We actually had two stays on our way to and from Tampa for the Christmas holiday and found the hotel team to be very helpful and efficient. We enjoyed our suites on both occasions and of course took great advantage of the excellent breakfast before setting out for a long day of travel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdq1az, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review...We have just completed a significant renovation on all the case goods and bathrooms within the past year. Carpet and drapes are next, as well as upgrades in the Lobby area. I appreciate your comments especially regarding the staff and food amd hope we can see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The staff is really great. Very friendly and responsive. The food is really good too; Both the free full Buffett breakfast and Montgomery Cafe. They attempted to renovate the rooms but the carpet is warn and the furniture is outdated. It's in the heart of downtown with interesting stops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high so you aren't disturbed by the noise from the bar in the open atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdq1az, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. Let me apologize for the Manager's reception...We had a cooler go down in the area we would normally serve in and had to consolidate at the last minute to accommodate everyone. As you indicated, we had several large groups in house which clearly impacted our service to you. Again, my apology. I appreciated the kind words regarding the desk and your recognition as a Hilton Honors member, as well as the comfort of the room you were in. I hope we can see you again when our comp bar isn't quite so challenged.
Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night while in Montgomery back the 1st week of Sept 2011. The Hotel was nice the staff was very polite and the room was clean. The evening reception was great as well as the breakfast the next morning. I was greeted as a Hilton Diamond member at check-in and received my snack and free internet. Overall a great stay. Woild definitally stay here again if I was back in the area. To all the staff thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdq1az, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding staff and facility! I've shared your comments with our associates and I can assure you positive feedback is so very much appreciated. Again, many thanks!
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham,Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed here recently on the week of Christmas. I have had several stays here and it was another enjoyable one. Breakfast is amazing(free) and they even have a bar in the lobby. Customer service was excellent and I had no complaints. I got a suite and it was a very quiet and pleasant sleep. I stayed on the 5th floor and had an amazing view of the lobby that is breath taking. There is also a buffet in the lobby but I didnt get to partake in it. I did get to go a Dreamland BBQ which is up the street but didnt visit anywhere else after a long drive there. They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi which was excellent after a long drive. They also have a fitness center.

Overall, I would stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaptivatingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Had a decent stay here at the Embassy Suites in Montgomery. This location is the standard Embassy with the open atrium and free reception and breakfast, though it is a bit older than most. If the hotel is packed and the front lot is full, you have to park around the side of the hotel in parking garage, but it was free. Check-in was very smooth considering how busy it was, so that was a sure plus and kudos to the front desk staff. A few good restaurants within walking distance. On site restaurant looked boring and tired.

Bed was extremely comfy, and the room very functional - zero issues.

There are some hiccups worth noting. The Managers Reception was a complete disaster, as the hotel was hosting large functions on both nights I was there. The hotel closed the typical Managers Reception bar area and relocated to the pay bar, so folks looking for drinks that were part of the event that weren't hotel patrons merged with hotel guests. The Managers Reception folks, with vouchers, were told to move to the side of the bar to receive their drinks. However, no one mentioned this until you were at the bar, so I ended up waiting 20 minutes to be told to move to the side of the bar. Not good. A little signage would help here - or re-open the Managers Reception bar, since there were already an additional 2 "mobile" pay bars set up for the event elsewhere in the lobby. The Managers Reception guests surely got short-changed here, and since I imagine events are held here frequently, they should have done a better job explaining the process or accommodating hotel guests. And the male bartender was the slowest I've ever seen - sorry ...

The room was comfy as noted, and the bathroom was nice, but the water temperature was oddly uneven. It didn't matter what time it was used, I had to let it run for upwards of 15 minutes to get the temperature even remotely tolerable. When it was hot, it was great, and I didn't feel the need to report to management. I didn't mind that there was no shower curtain/door ... so it was obviously renovated fairly recently. But not sure why the water temp was all over the place.

All in all, good service from the front desk at check-in, convenient location, free Internet for Hilton Honors members, good breakfast, and an awesome bed outweigh the few negatives. As always, these issues are easy fixes ... or should be. If I'm ever back in Montgomery, I'd consider this location.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors members get free Internet (at least when I was there) - ask for the promo code at chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdq1az, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. Let me apologize for the Manager's reception...We had a cooler go down in the area we would normally serve in and had to consolidate at the last minute to accommodate everyone. As you indicated, we had several large groups in house which clearly impacted our service to you. Again, my apology. I appreciated the kind words regarding the desk and your recognition as a Hilton Honors member, as well as the comfort of the room you were in. I hope we can see you again when our comp bar isn't quite so challenged.
Tom Quatrochi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
211 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We've stayed here a couple of times and each has been very pleasant. The breakfasts are excellent and the happy hour is nicely done and well attended. There are good restaurants within easy, safe walking distance. The staff is first-rate--especially the woman who runs the happy hour. Very nicely decorated atrium area. Convenient to the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill courses.

Room Tip: All are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdq1az, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our Hotel. We pride ourselves on a great Breakfast, especially omelets prepared by Charlie and King, both of whom have been with us forever. The Hilton bedding package is another big plus and I'm glad you found it so comfortable. Hope to see you again and thank you!
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing