We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Our stay at the Montgomery Embassy was nice. Not only did I get a great room but also got to other great service from the hotel staff and employees as well. The complimentary breakfast was very nice with many choices! The manager's evening social was nice too, however I did find the snacks to be stale.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We do appreciate your feedback and will definitely share your comments with our associates and hotel leadership where applicable.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at the Montgomery Embassy Suites for a business conference held in the hotel facilities. The staff met and exceeded my expectations for service, the suite was very comfortable and clean, and the meeting area was very well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was hot and had variety, and the lunch buffet was not only a good value, but good food.Close to an array of restaurants and historic sites, too. Excellent experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We have shared with staff, management and our sales team. Thank you as well for the opportunity to host the event. We hope that you will consider us again, whether for business or leisure.

See you soon!

Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Outstanding hotel, excellent staff! We recently took a trip to Montgomery with another couple to experience the history and good food. We were not disappointed! The Embassy Suites hotel is located down by the wonderful waterfront. Easy walk to all the historical locations in Montgomery. There is also a tour bus that leaves every hour. You can get off or get on at many locations.
Embassy suites are always nice hotels. What sets this one apart were the people. While enjoying an excellent cook to order breakfast, we were impressed by a visit from general manager Brendan England to make sure your stay is perfect.
We enjoyed a full day of sightseeing and on our return we went to the managers reception. Drinks and appetizers were flowing and people were having a good time. The atrium area is beautiful. The flowing stream and plants give it a warm, calming feel.
The rooms, beds and provided products were outstanding. We were there a few days and will definitely return.
Thank you for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you again for choosing our hotel. And thank you for the kind shout out!

We could not have described the hotel and area any better. Downtown Montgomery continues to grow and develop. It is a wonderful option for business, family and people of all ages. We are pleased you gave us the opportunity to be a part of your trip. Our goal for every guest is to provide an exceptional experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Thank you
Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The room was nice and clean, but the night we went down to the restaurant was disappointing. We waited & waited and finally left. We asked the couple next to us if it took them a long time to be served and they said yes. Watching the wait staff lolly-gagging about was frustrating!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was disappointed with our recent stay. The check-in process took way too long. Once we got to the room, I was disappointed with the dated decor, like the worn carpet and stained bed skirt. I found hair strands in the bathroom and bed. I usually enjoy staying at various Embassy Suites, but this was a let down. The only good aspect was the complimentary cocktails and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank OT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I truly apologize that you had to wait a long time to check-in. I can assure you that it is very rare for us to have such delayed check-ins, however; I can very much empathize with your frustration and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences during your stay and I hope that you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.


Brendan England
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel location is superb for visiting downtown Montgomery. The visitor center is right across the street, and the trolley tour departs from there. If the weather is nice, you could do a great walking tour. The pool heater was down during our stay, so this was a big disappointment for the kids.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank travelwhileukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent, awesome staff! I was upgraded to the presidential suite and the staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. The staff called me while I was enroute and informed me that I had a room and was being upgraded due to my status. As always, I was welcomed and received exceptional service and amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £90 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing