We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Older Embassy Feel”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is downtown. The Parking is not free and you have to insert your hotel card to get out. Many people aren't sure how to insert the card and so cars get backed up trying to get out. Hotel Lobby is very nice but otherwise other areas including the room furniture are older. Bed was newer and comfy so that was good. Better have a good bed than couch--if I had to choose. Without the military rate I would definitely not pay the $140+ rate per night at this hotel. No free wifi. Ate at a BBQ spot down the street--Dreamland that was cheap and pretty good. Sauce however is vinegar based and there aren't any other sauce selections.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate you sharing your experience.

We are located directly in downtown Montgomery, AL. We are just steps away from the Montgomery Biscuits Stadium, River-walk, restaurants and entertainment. Please do not hesitate to check us out online!

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    222
    158
    134
    88
See reviews for
329
126
31
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Opelika, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy while attending a conference in Montgomery. We usually stay across the street at the Renaissance, but were booked at the Embassy due to such a large group. When we went to check in, the rooms were not ready. The breakfast food was below average, and the beds were not as comfortable as most higher end hotels. I've stayed at Embassys before and been very impressed. This one was another story.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review and stay. We do apologize that this stay did not meet past experiences or current expectations. Our goal is to ensure each guest leaves satisfied with our products and services. We are disappointed you did not walk any with a more positive impression.

I would love to speak with you offline to ensure we get another chance during your next visit. I know our property and staff will meet and exceed expectations.

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel was fine. Clean. Lots of room. Great breakfast. Good location. We stopped by for one night on our way to New Orleans. We had no complaints. You do need to pay for parking. Valet or self serve.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMH1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your trip further south. We appreciate you selecting our location.

Please consider us again when passing through, we will be here!

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hot bar was cold and so were some of the attitudes of the workers. Front desk was nice and very helpful. Heat blew cold air and i got a terrible cold and missed days from work. In room dining never picked up the phone and we had to order from outside the hotel. However, the hotel is beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review of your experience. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the front desk staff and hotel appearance. While we strive to exceed all guest expectations, it appears we did not fully meet and exceed the goals we set out to accomplish during your stay. Your feedback is vital and will do our best to ensure these inconveniences will not be met by another future guest. I hope you will consider us again in the future when traveling to Montgomery.

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have been to the Embassy Suites in Montgomery, AL several times. The staff is great. They are a pleasure to work with. The rooms are nice and the location can't be beat if you have meetings in downtown Montgomery. I always try and stay here when I am in town. Fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate that you have shared your feedback with others.

We look forward to seeing you again when traveling back to Montgomery! See you soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montomery, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Embassy Suite Staff did and outstanding job of supporting all events and guests associated with the DSD Laboratories Annual Meeting. It would be my pleasure to host the meeting there the next time it is held in Montgomery, AL

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your event. We are pleased you were happy with the results and efforts of our team. We definitely welcome you to come back and we hope to see you soon!

We are looking forward to sharing your feedback with our hotel leadership, associates and sales team.

Thank you again

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hotel shows its age and lack of management pride in this property. Restaurant understaffed. Breakfast was cold. We needed to order out for diner. Dishes were left on tables for over 1 hour. Staff need cutomer orientation training.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review. I understand that you found your room to be somewhat dated. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this is an area we are actively examining. In addition, I am sorry that you had a bad impression of us and that we did not deliver what you expected from us. Our main concern is to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay and I assure you that I will keep you review in mind to make any corrections were needed. .

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thank you
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing