We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
phenix city, United States
1 review
“Quiet Retreat”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was a Sunday getaway with the family. We came to enjoy the city zoo and stayed the night at the hotel. Room was clean and came equipped with 2 TV's and refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and well furnished.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are glad we could help make your get-a-way enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    213
    150
    130
    82
See reviews for
313
124
31
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past few years. My last stay was for 2 nights back in March. I am a Hilton Diamond member and this hotel once again exceeded my expectations. Hotel and rooms very clean, great breakfast and evening reception!! The staff I found to always be super friendly. All in all another great hotel stay at the Embassy Suites!! I highly recommend this place to other travelers!! I look forward to my next stay!!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for being a loyal and returning customer. We truly appreciate that you have shared your experience with others. We hope to deliver the same level of satisfaction to all those travelers referred to us from your review.

We hope to see you again (another 3 times) this year!! See you soon!

Thank you
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastover, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This Embassy Suites has been my prefered site when on professional and/or personal travel. My family and I share quality time during the full hot complimentary breakfast, as well as in the indoor pool. The staff has always been excellent and the facilities are always in great shape. The rooms could use a little upgrading but overall, a great facility. Brandon, the manager, makes rounds and greets guests as his duties permit. A nice personal touch. Definitely a place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and providing feedback regarding our leadership team, associates, products and services. I (we) are glad to hear that we are your preferred hotel when traveling to the area and we want to keep it that way!! I will also be sharing this feedback with our team.

If there is ever any additional feedback or needs, please let a member of our team know and we will be ready to accommodate.

Thank you again!!
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel was the perfect place to stay. The hotel was spotless, and the room was perfect. The staff were very nice. Also, the complimentary services that are included with the room are a nice treat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vallery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for making our hotel your home for New Year’s Eve! We are glad you brought in the New Year with us!

Downtown Montgomery has an event each New Year’s Eve. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel or city officials, such as our Convention and Visitors Bureau, for more information. Our hotel is just steps away from the evening’s excitement!

We hope to see you back in 2014!

Thank you again, Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great place to stay & the complimentary breakfast is unbelievably good. The value offered to military personal is very reasonable & shows appreciation for Veterans. I always stay at this particular location for business and pleasure as it provides a great environment to mer both needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
First, thank you for your service. Secondly, thank you for the positive review after staying with us. We appreciate your service and your business. We do offer military discounts in our food and beverage outlets, as well as military discounts on sleeping rooms. We are 6 miles from Maxwell Air force Base and can be a central location for sleeping room needs and providing lunch/dinner options.

The Embassy Suites in Montgomery, AL does cater the both business and personal needs; we would be honored to be your choice for the next family vacation!

Thank you again,

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is downtown. The Parking is not free and you have to insert your hotel card to get out. Many people aren't sure how to insert the card and so cars get backed up trying to get out. Hotel Lobby is very nice but otherwise other areas including the room furniture are older. Bed was newer and comfy so that was good. Better have a good bed than couch--if I had to choose. Without the military rate I would definitely not pay the $140+ rate per night at this hotel. No free wifi. Ate at a BBQ spot down the street--Dreamland that was cheap and pretty good. Sauce however is vinegar based and there aren't any other sauce selections.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate you sharing your experience.

We are located directly in downtown Montgomery, AL. We are just steps away from the Montgomery Biscuits Stadium, River-walk, restaurants and entertainment. Please do not hesitate to check us out online!

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy while attending a conference in Montgomery. We usually stay across the street at the Renaissance, but were booked at the Embassy due to such a large group. When we went to check in, the rooms were not ready. The breakfast food was below average, and the beds were not as comfortable as most higher end hotels. I've stayed at Embassys before and been very impressed. This one was another story.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review and stay. We do apologize that this stay did not meet past experiences or current expectations. Our goal is to ensure each guest leaves satisfied with our products and services. We are disappointed you did not walk any with a more positive impression.

I would love to speak with you offline to ensure we get another chance during your next visit. I know our property and staff will meet and exceed expectations.

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing