We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Harvest, United States
1 review
“my personal review”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very positive review of entire stay at Montgomery Alabama E.S. Recommend it especially for group meetings. Business, School,Sports, or family. Good place for reunions, weddings, or party functions: small or large groups.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We definitely appreciate you sharing your overall thoughts, experience and recommendation with others.

See you again soon!
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    218
    153
    132
    86
See reviews for
322
125
31
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I will never stay at this Embassy Suites again. I expected a much better experience for the rate that we paid. The staff was VERY rude and didn't seem to care about the guests. I don't remember ever staying anywhere and having this type of experience. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good, that is all the good I can say.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charlcie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. We do apologize that your stay experience was not what you have come to expect when staying with Embassy Suites. I would be happy to speak with you offline regarding your experience. Our goal is to ensure satisfaction. We will review your feedback with our leadership team and make any corrections necessary.

We hope that you will consider us again in the future. We are always up for a challenge and winning you back is our goal.

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great hotel, great location, great staff and amenities! (free breakfast, etc.) - even though the elevators were slow , accommodating so many conventions going on at same time. Great restaurants nearby within walking distance. (The Thai restaurant right next door was very convenient - even though their service was slow and they didn't seem all that happy to serve us! Maybe the hotel could motivate them to do better- and be as customer service oriented as you are!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for this wonderful feedback and description of downtown dining. We are glad you had a great experience with our hotel. Please do not hesitate to try our Montgomery Cafe or Fountain Court Lounge next time in town. We can promise our Embassy Suites standard of service! See you again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Check-in was a bit slow. The were two clerks "staffing" the front desk - one was with a customer (not me) and the other was on the phone - I waited 10 mins for service - the one on the phone never paused her call to help or acknowledge me waiting. My diamond HH loyalty status was not mentioned.
This is a large downtown hotel - eight floors. Only one of the three elevators were operational. This made for lots of waiting.
The room was vintage Embassy Suites with an upgraded walk-in shower. The hook on the bathroom door was missing - inconvenient...
The room was otherwise clean and comfortable.
Cooked to order breakfast was very good.
Bottom line: this is like several other older Embassy Suites around the South - aging but with signs of cosmetic surgery. Don't avoid this hotel but don't over pay to stay here - price point should not exceed $89 per night for what they deliver.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TroyGuy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. We do apologize that your stay experience was not what you have come to expect when staying with Embassy Suites. We did experience elevator challenges due to "horseplay", and these concerns have been resolved.

Our goal is to ensure satisfaction. We will also review your feedback with our leadership team and make any corrections necessary.

We hope that you will consider us again in the future. We are always up for a challenge and winning you back is our goal. I would be happy to speak with you offline regarding your experience.

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Take the valet parking. Otherwise, you may end up in the garage behind the hotel. This hotel offered the typical quality of an Embassy Suites - quiet, dark rooms for sleeping. Great location for the State Capitol.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for selecting our location. We are pleased to hear we provided what you have come accustom to with the Embassy Suites Brand.

We appreciate that you have shared your experience with others.

See you again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times on business trips to the Capital of Alabama---Montgomery. I have never had any problems or issues and will continue to stay here when the need arises. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. The shuttle that is available to and from the Statehouse and other downtown areas is extremely helpful because parking can be atrocious down there sometimes!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for using our facilities and services while in town. We are pleased that we have met your needs and we hope to continue to do so for years to come.

See you again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel was both beautiful, clean and convenient to the convention center across the street. There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance and the breakfast was unmatched anywhere. We were there to chaperone a trip for our high school daughter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel while in town. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and the local area. Thank you for sharing this with feedback others.

We hope to see you back next year!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing