We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Quincy, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

everything was up to my expectation with the exception of the hot tub and pool area. The pool had used, wet towels laying around and the hot tub which definitely had too much chemical added to the water and there were 4-5 under age kids in the hot tub, unsupervised, at 10:00 pm. Hotel staff came into the pool area to leave more clean towels and left without addressing the kids or the used towels, of which there were many.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 617ishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your stay and comments! We will share these comments with our security and leadership team.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    209
    143
    121
    78
See reviews for
294
123
30
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is one of my favorite places to stay where on business or personal. The quality of the rooms, restaurant and just overall hotel atmospher is just wonderful. The staff is extremely helpful and curteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.The rooms are just incredible. There's a living room/bedroom which most hotel do not have and is an added bonus. Just love it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your comments!
We will see you again soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The good- Room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast buffet was outstanding, staff was courteous and helpful, the rate was reasonable. We stayed here for a military reunion with cash bar and heavy hor d'Oeuvres. The food was good and plentiful, the staff kept the plates and utensils cleared away in good order.
The bad- fixtures are aging and getting a little tattered around the edges,
The ugly- We arrived about 4 P.M. to be told that no King Sized rooms (our reservation) were ready and we would have to settle for 2 queen beds or come back later.
The whiskey poured at the evening "Manager's Reception" would peel chrome off of a bumper hitch. I've thinned paint with better stuff.

Room Tip: This is one of those atrium style hotels so the higher the floor, the quieter the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mediocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our location. We appreciate your candor, feedback and business. We are pleased you choose us.

Thank you for the feedback regarding product and services, we are pleased you found our food and beverage outlets were able to meet your needs. I do apologize for any miscommunication or delays regarding the room type selected.

We will use these comments to share with our ownership group. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Thank you

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Wishing to stay in after a long day and with threatening wet cold weather, we decided to eat on premises. What a mistake...every one of us ordered an item not available. The restaurant bills itself as southern but fried chicken was clearly frozen....dry and essentially tasteless. The desert of pecan pie in a mason jar was delicious...too bad that wasn't all we had

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for selecting and dining in Montgomerys Cafe. While we are pleased you selected our location, we are disappointed with the experience we provided. This was not our intent, and I want to deeply apologize for a less than satisfactory experience. This is not a true reflection of us. I would be happy and would like to speak with you offline regarding an opportunity to dine with us again in the future.

Thank you
Brendan England
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here in December of 2013. It was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We went specifically at the request of our 4 year old who wanted to return b/c she loved the indoor heated pool so much. Her birthday is in December and she requested we go to the Zoo and stay at this hotel so we could all swim for her birthday. We get there, suit up the 3 kids, and troop down to get a swim in before dinner - there are approximately 30 ten year olds (a visiting youth sports team) running from the hot tub and cannon balling into the pool then back to the hot tub. The pool heater is broken and the water is freezing - hence the migration back and forth from the hot tub. The yelling and screaming in the enclosed space is deafening. Management came in once, told the kids to quiet down, get out the hot tub and the 3 chaperones to keep them from running, Then management disappeared and never came back. The kids went back to acting like maniacs. My kids could not swim. No adults could use the hot tub b/c there were 10 kids in it :( We left, went upstairs to get get ready for dinner and had to request a new bedspread - it had a really gross stain on it. Management cut me off when I was trying to explain what I needed with a "What do you want Honey." Rude. And then after tucking the kids in the sofa bed we had to use our sound machine for them that we had brought for our baby to drown out the shouting and yelling from the central atrium where a football game was being watched by about 20 gathered people - 4 stories down right below everyone's room. It was awful. We will not be staying there again. It's a shame b/c we had a great visit with them 4 years ago - just not the same management I guess. I wrote to the company but have never gotten a response.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex7780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with the pool and the noise in your room, and will work with our team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Brendan England
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Every once in a while we come to this hotel with my parents because there aren't many hotels that have both indoor pools and hot tub plus complementary drinks and breakfast like Embassy Suites. However several times we came here we could not enjoy the pool and hot tub because the pool is freezing, (should be heated) and the hot tub was smelly and no more than lukewarm. Despite complaining numerous times to the management about it the problem does not get fixed. The motel apparently has poor maintenance that does not check pumps and filters and get them changed, especially since they have huge crowds of people sometimes crammed in the hot tub. Just like our air was not working properly either in our room. The reason is the management does not get to work and call the maintenance to immediately fix the problem. I say Embassy Suites charge too much for the motel when the lack of service decreases the value.

Room Tip: The corner rooms on the right side and on the top floors have good view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. I do apologize for any trouble the hot tub or pool caused during your stay. I want to assure you that was not our intent. During this time we did have an unexpected issue with our pool heater, the issue was addressed by management and a third party was required to assist with the repairs. I want to assure our guests these repairs have been made.

We look forward to the opportunity to invite you back. I would be happy to speak with you offline regarding your experience.

thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is in a nice location on the river and has large rooms including a bar sink and refrigerator. I consider this hotel average because everything about it is dated -- the room, the lobby, the bar, and the restaurant -- all evoke memories of days when the decor choices were popular (they aren't now). It is really in need of any update. The food at the breakfast bar was fine, not spectacular, just fine. Coffee was subpar. The lunch buffet left a lot to be desired. It was difficult to make any health choices thought the price was low. My dinner was decent and came out quickly. Bottomline: an overhaul of this property is overdue.

Also, many reviewers thought the staff was not friendly or helpful. That was not my experience. The front desk staff were attentive, helpful, and friendly. I had dinner at the bar and thought the bartender was similarly attentive and super nice to me. Same for the staff at the little restaurant during the breakfast and lunch buffets.

Lastly, I on a positive note, the fitness room had enough equipment that was in good condition (treadmills, a multi-weight machine, mats, and free weights).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAvocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We do value your opinion and comments. Our staff takes pride in our product, services and quality. We are pleased to hear the staff met your desired expectations. We will also share your food and beverage comments with our leadership team; we plan to overcome any short falls you may have encountered and exceed expectations upon your next trip. Future travelers please plan to expect the Embassy Suites Complimentary Cooked to Order breakfast every morning, offing hot and cold buffet items and a cooked to order omelet, eggs, etc..

All current photos and descriptions of the property can be found online. We hope you take some time to check us out. Over the past few years and years to come projects and upgrades will continue to happen as we continue meet all the standards related to being an Embassy Suites.

We look forward to the opportunity to showcase our hotel to future travelers to Montgomery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing