We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near Downtown activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
United States
1 review
“Good hotel near Downtown activities”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice place to stay for the weekend and catch a concert or ballgame by the river. In and out parking is $10 a day. The staff members were incredibly helpful. The reception in the evening doesn't have a lot of food, but the bartender was great. The breakfast options are great. They even will make you a made-to-order omelet for as part of the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We will definitely pass along your comments to our leadership teams and associates. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    222
    158
    134
    88
See reviews for
329
126
31
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Embassy Suites Hotel chain has consistently provided us with excellent accommodations and food.The staff was attentive to our personal needs and coordinated well with our Family Reunion Committee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 51catharineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the opportunity to host your family reunion. We appreciate your business and feedback. We hope we can bring you and your family back to Montgomery next year!

Thank you
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming GA
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent place to stay in the heart of the state capitol. Baseball, dining, short walk to all attractions. The lobby has calming waterfalls and the glass elevators and open atrium give you a sense of outdoors. The rooms a large and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate that you have shared your experience with others.

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I felt the overall experience was excellent. Upon our arrival the lobby was extremely busy. There were a number of early arrivals and late departures, but I felt the staff did a pretty good job handling the pressure many of the guest placed on them. There were 5 family reunions happening at the same time, so it is understandable that things would be somewhat erratic. I would recommend Embassy Suites of Montgomery to family and friends. One of the issues I had is with parking.. The location of the hotel in relation to parking could be improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and recommend us to others. I do apologize that parking may have been challenging. We always appreciate candor and honesty; we will discuss your comments with our leadership and parking team. Even during our busiest of times, we want your in/out parking to be as smooth as possible.

Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is great and Bridget at check-in was wonderful providing information regarding the hotel and surrounding area. You can walk from the hotel to a small downtown area where you can get to restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for these comments and mentioning your experience with Bridgette. We will definitely share this with her and our associates.
Thank you again
Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great Rate for the value of service given. The staff were very friendly presented themselves professionally and eager to serve you. Cleaniness was a plus around the hotel vicinity. It was very quiet. The gym was excellent. The pool to much chlorine. Out side the hotel there were many places you can tour within steps away. The complimentary breakfast was great. Overall, would recommend for short visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were amazed at the spacious suite and all the amenities. Then we could go down the next morning to a free continental breakfast. What a deal! The suite was beautifully decorated and so spacious. There were two comfortable spacious beds and we couldn't have slept sounder after a night wedding and reception at the Union Station Train Shed right next door,which couldn't have been more convienent. It was just what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elvema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and are glad the hotel and location exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing