We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn Montgomery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Montgomery
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Residence Inn Montgomery”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Above average, recently refurbished rooms with plenty of room in the suites including furnished kitchen. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Nice pool, good walking paths nearby. Breakfast will do for a fast start. Friendly staff, good wifi in rooms and public areas.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobapadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    40
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
64
17
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was spacious with two full bedrooms and baths, living room, and kitchenette. The stay also included full hit We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was spacious with two full bedrooms and baths, living room, and kitchenette. The stay also included full hit breakfast which was also very good. which was also very good.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen B, General Manager at Residence Inn Montgomery, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
I am so proud that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to meet your accommodation needs while in the Capital city. We strive to maintain a clean and well maintained product and to provide excellent customer service. Our new renovation has made all the difference in the world to us and our customers. Hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Montgomery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I had to travel to Montgomery for a funeral - my parents and I stayed 2 nights in this 2-bedroom, 2 bath suite, complete with full kitchen and living room - all for the same price as two separate hotel rooms would've cost us elsewhere. We loved it!! Very relaxing and quiet. Ideal for a family or two couples. I'm puzzled by the previous reviews - maybe the hotel has done some renovations since - our unit was VERY NICE, new and modern. I noticed in one building, they were in the process of putting in new windows, so maybe they are renovating the entire location.

People at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. It was very easy to get to, just a couple blocks off the main street, very near lots of restaurants & shopping also. I would DEFINITELY stay here again, and would not hesitate to refer it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designedtosoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I booked a one-night stay here because my plans changed and the Prattville Marriott didn't have rooms available for the new date. I'd read other bad reviews about this place, but figured I could handle it for a single night. This is obviously a very old Residence Inn - the lobby is unlike any I've ever stayed in elsewhere. The desk clerk told me she had a room right up at the top of the stairs leading to the lobby (not a quiet spot) and I asked her where the elevator was. She responded "this hotel doesn't have elevators!" I told her I was handicapped and could not walk up and down stairs and she said, well we put all of our handicapped guests on the ground floor. Ground floor rooms are notoriously noisy and given the age and design of this one, I thought better of it , so I asked they could see if there were rooms at the TownPlace Suites up the street. The obliged and got me a room at the TownePlace Suites.

Room Tip: No where in this hotel. It is very rundown looking and outdated. The fact that it has no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank RocketCityStarbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen B, General Manager at Residence Inn Montgomery, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
I sincerely apologize that our Residence Inn did not meet your accommodation needs while in Montgomery. You are correct that our hotel is an older property. Our hotel was built in 1990 and at that time the design did not include elevators. Recently our property received a complete renovation to include all guest rooms and public areas. However, elevators were not included in the scope of this renovation. We do have accessible suites that are located on the ground floor and all are located in the front of the property. This is the preferred area for those looking for a very quite room. I would like to again apologize to you for failing to meet your expectations. We are making great efforts to upgrade our product and services to meet your needs as well as those of our other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Had an excellent experience at the Residence Inn! We had a 2-bedroom suite! Very new, fresh and cleaned, and very well-furnished! The hot breakfast was also very nice! The only small problem is the location: right next to the highway! Yes, it is convenient - especially if you're traveling - but it's pretty noisy at night! If the walls were anti-sound, this would be the perfect hotel! It doesn't look what you should expect in the inside from the outside! It's very new and of very good design!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucaconfavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houstonburbs
Level Contributor
338 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I would have to say this place is just so-so,,, not impressive... not fancy...nice and clean...but this is all I can say about it

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a room upstairs....noisy if you are on the bottom floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybugtx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed in a studio room with a full kitchen and small living room. The room looked very nice. It has a full kitchen with full-size stainless steel appliances including a refrigerator, an oven/stove, a microwave oven, a sink and dishwasher. There was ample counter space and a nice seating area for breakfast. It even comes equipped with basic kitchen elements like plates, bowls, and utensils. In the living room area there was a small coffee table, a chair, a lounge chair and an ottoman. The TV was relatively new and the perfect size for the room. It swiveled so that you could watch it in either the living room or the bed room areas. The bed was soft. The bathroom was adequate, nothing fancy, but it will get you clean. The staff also provided us with a crib that we requested at the time of reservation. Having said all of this, I cannot in good faith recommend this hotel to anyone.

In the past couple of months I've been in 5 different hotels (Residence Inn Montgomery, Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, Westin Atlanta Airport, Aloft Birmingham Soho Square, and the Andaz 5th Avenue NYC). The Residence Inn Montgomery was easily the biggest disappointment of the bunch. The smell in our room and in the lobby (which is a separate building) was terrible. I know that hotel rooms can sometimes have an interesting smell that you get used to, but the smell in this room bothered us all night and was there to slap us in the face when we woke up in the morning. It was such a strange, repulsive smell that olfactory fatigue never even set in. It bothered us the entire length of our stay.

It was also very loud. Well into the night we could hear people walking by our room talking. I don't even think they were talking that loudly. We could hear them using their normal talking voices. We could also hear the people in the room above us walking around and talking.

The bottom line: This would be a great hotel for deaf people that can't smell. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone else.

Room Tip: rooms stink and are loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen B, General Manager at Residence Inn Montgomery, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am pround to let you know that our Residence Inn has recently recieved a complete renovation to include all guest suites as well as public space. We are making great efforts to upgrade our product and services to meet your needs as well as those of our other guests. I am confident that you will see a marked improvement on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery
Courtyard Montgomery
#17 of 72 in Montgomery
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
6.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montgomery

Property: Residence Inn Montgomery
Address: 1200 Hilmar Ct, Montgomery, AL 36117-2357
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#14 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing