We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We stayed here when we went to my nieces's graduation from Auburn.
We waited to long to get reservations closer to Auburn.
We were very happy with our stay of 2 nights.
Good room, clean, needs a little updating.
But a very good value.
$99.00/night.
For the same price 2 of my sisters had a 2 bedroom suite w/fireplace.
My dad had a room like ours.
I would recommend it and would stay here again.
Quick access to interstates and plenty of restaurants nearby.
I don't reccommend the nearby mall.
Also a continental breakfast that was comparable to most hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latravel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2009

We were very disappointed since this is owned by Marriott. It was dirty (dust, fingerprints on kitchen cabinets, spots on walls, dirty drawers). There was paint peeling on the woodwork. The bottoms of the tubs were discolored. Had a hard time getting something other than feather pillows. Staff not very professional or helpful. Dresser was 50's vintage.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thudloader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

I almost always stay at Residence Inn or Homewood Suites when traveling with my family including four kids. This Residence Inn is OK, seems a little worn out. Otherwise, it is a standard Residence Inn with free internet, breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCSB_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Residence Inn Montgomery was a great find. We visited Montgomery Easter weekend and found it to be a great location for us and quite comfortable. We got the room for $50 for the night. Like most Residence Inns there was a kitchen, refrigerator as well as dishes and utensils.

The hotel is located right off of Eastern Blvd. next to the bowling alley, right past the Red Roof Inn. There are several food options on Eastern Blvd.

The hotel looks and feels like a small apartment complex. There is even a small singles tennis court.

One bad thing . . . they do require a $60 deposit/hold on your credit card or you can pay cash for the items in the hotel room. But, all in all it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenleys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Stayed here for one night on a vacation trip. I had seen the comments about the sound from the Interstate and asked for a room away from it.

The room I was given had a smoke alarm beeping every 30 secs. so I had to switch rooms. Not sure why housekeeping didn't notice the smoke alarm.

The 2nd room faced the road on the second line of buildings. This is a older place and apparently no insulation in the building. The road noise was constant.

BE SURE to get a room that doesn't face the road....

This would be a nice place to stay on business. Had above average amenities. Very nice breakfast and afternoon drinks. Basketball, tennis court and nice looking pool. The rooms have been redecorated so although the building is older the furniture is not.

They have a security guard that patrols the parking lot at night.

Got a very low price from priceline, less than half the advertised rate.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biztravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2008

This hotel is pretty much the standard Residence Inn Hotel. Rooms were standard, I was in the 2 bedroom suite. Kitchen and fireplace were included. Total of 3 televisions. One in each bedroom and one in the den. Be careful of which room you are placed in. This hotel is very close to the interstate. We were in a room that faced the interstate and you definitely get a lot of road noise in the rooms. The property is located next to a bowling alley but that was never an issue.

Breakfast was nice with plenty of cold and hot foods and coffee juices and fruit.

The only real drawback was proximity to the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank unobtanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2008

This is not the nicest of all the Residence Inn Properties, but it is very good. I have stayed at this location 5 times in the past 6 months for a total of 19 nights. Each stay has offered great customer service and clean and comfortable rooms. The pool is nice and it has everything one would need for a nice stay.

I highly recommend this property to anyone needing a little extra room or on an extende business trip.

The hotel offers a great choice of restaurants very nearby and a GREAT Fresh Market grocery store within a mile.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery

Address: 1200 Hilmar Ct, Montgomery, AL 36117-2357 (Formerly Residence Inn Montgomery)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#14 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £85 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself right at home when you stay in the spacious suites of Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery. Providing easy access to Auburn University at Montgomery and the plethora of shopping and dining options at the Shoppes at Eastchase, our hotel is perfect for extended business trips or fun-filled weekend getaways. After an eventful day of exploring the area, retreat to your room to cook up a delicious dinner using your fully equipped kitchen. After your meal, get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, or take care of your work obligations using our free high-speed Wi-Fi and ergonomic workstations. Fuel up in the morning at our complimentary breakfast buffet, then squeeze a workout at our fitness center using our cardio equipment. When your workout is over, cool down with a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Whether you're taking a tour of the Alabama State Capitol building, or simply conducting business in the area, enjoy spending time at the Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing