We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Hotel Montgomery
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is moderately priced. It was very clean and there were no problems with check-in. However, the hotel does have new policies as regards using a debit card to pay for your room and there are additional issues with paying cash. It is for this reason that I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There was no room service. Box above checked in error.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEPL1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Needed a pet friendly place for our 20 pound love. This was basic motel. Needs some updating and maintenance . Tub dripped all night. Comfortable beds and room was good size. Clean. Friendly staff. Love parking right outside our room. Great place to walk dog.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Large lovely room...Jacuzzi in our room was wonderful! Would recommend this room. Couch in sitting room. Excellent room for the money. Near restaurants and attractions. Staff very friendly upon arrival and departure. Gave points of interest to us and good restaurants and also nail salon information.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Delores N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

vending machines did not work, only one ice machine was working, staff was unhelpful, the usually good breakfast was not to be found here. The cleaning staff left my door open... Staff did not seem like they were concerned about the room door open. Also had to go looking for my room instead of the front desk telling me where it was. Guess the phone call maybe personal was more important

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Elliot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Overall ok stay
Walls are paper thin and early in the morning could here everyone talking in the room next to ours
Bath towels are thin and small
Cigarette burns in the tub and table
Bathroom very teeny
Coffee pot and hair dryer did not work

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharoJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My daughter and I were traveling with 2 dogs, the arrival at the hotel was a pleasure. It was the fastest check-in we have experienced in months! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was pristine. Overall we had a great experience. As a bonus, there was also ample place to walk the dogs in a clean well lit area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Easton
1
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We always look for classic motel style/exterior door rooms at La Quinta inns. We like to park outside our room and it makes it easier to travel with dogs. This LQ did not disappoint. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Beds are very nice and room was a good size. Parking can be a challenge if you get a room by the pool. The hotel has grass for walking dogs on the front of the building. Plenty of restaurants near by plus a Starbucks. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.5 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#33 of 72 in Montgomery
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#59 of 72 in Montgomery
67 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Value Place Montgomery
Value Place Montgomery
#35 of 72 in Montgomery
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#43 of 72 in Montgomery
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Hotel Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Hotel Montgomery

Address: 1280 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1621 (Formerly Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: £43 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Hotel Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the SureStay℠ Hotel Montgomery near Downtown, Alabama Shakespeare Festival and the Montgomery Zoo is a simply stylish sanctuary designed for a happy nights sleep. Enjoy a relaxing day of shopping at The Shoppes at EastChase where we have some of the finest southern restaurants. Hurry and book your upcoming stay at the SureStay℠ Hotel Montgomery where it is a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SureStay Hotel Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing