We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South(Montgomery)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alabama Hotel(Montgomery)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
18
15
12
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
15
12
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality inngreat weekend stayroom was cleanwould stay here againhotel is locatedhot breakfastother guestsfront desk staffintersectionhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked this for a night because it had good reviews. (this was back in July 2013 before the newest reviews. Wish I would have seen them before I went!) We drove all day, 15 hours, so when we got there we were tired and I wasn't able to check it out that well. The sheets were clean and the room seemed clean. The worker at the front desk was very nice,both in the evening and in the morning. That is the good news! It was my sons birthday and he really wanted to swim, we checked out the pool and there was no water in the pool. We couldn't see how bad it was until the morning, which we found out that the water was green/black. GROSS! Also not that the motel can help it but the people staying beside us seemed kind of shady. Then our room smelled like mildew, we figured it out in the morning. The hose from the air conditioner was draining into the room, on the carpet, instead of outside. In the morning when I went to take a shower I about died. I did not look in the shower before then and was very disappointed when I seen it. I added pictures of the room. The breakfast was OK. Nothing to write home about. For some reason the manager takes the key to the juice machine home so we had to eat our breakfast without juice. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dharmesh p, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor.
When working in hospitality and dealing with people from all walks of life on a daily basis, we know that it is not an easy job to please each one of them.
We do not perceive criticism as something negative, but as a means to learn from our guests and improve our services.
We would like to thank you for the kind words you spent about our staff.
We were happy to learn from your review that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room although at the same time you’re saying that it smelled like mildew and you only figured it out the next morning.
Form the photos attached we fail to see the reason why you were so disappointed about the shower.
We apologize for you not being able to use the pool as it was unusable last summer.
The pool is now closed for the season and it will open next spring.
The Management changed a few months ago and there is a lot we have to catch up with.
This is not meant to be an excuse, it’s just that we “inherited” some of the things that didn’t work under the previous Management and we are making investments in order to bring our property to standards aligned with its name.
We would also like to inform you that the Housekeeping has been implemented in order to provide top quality standards.
We would like to assure you and our next guests that the area where the Hotel is located is a safe area with a very low (if not, inexistent) delinquency rating.
However, if you have noticed “shady characters”, you could’ve informed us and we would have promptly investigated the matter in order to give you a more sense of tranquility.
We would also like to take the opportunity to list some of the things that our hot continental breakfast include: coffee, decaffeinated coffee, tea, milk, fresh orange juice, muffin, bread, cereals, sausage, eggs, fresh waffles and plenty more…
We really hope that you will give us another chance, we promise that everything that didn’t work when you stayed at our Hotel, will be only history. 
Valentino SaBe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We didn't make reservations so we spent 2 1/2 hours looking from Birmingham to Montgomery for a hotel- it was a Friday night and during high vacation time. We even had OnStar calling as well. So it was literally the only thing available and we now know why- the guy that check me in was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! It was almost 3 in the morning and he was so nice and have me a great deal for $55 bucks- that's all the positive I have to say. Now the bad- no lights outside vacant lot next door looked bad the rooms though kinda updated smelled awful!! We used just the beds no shower they were ok. The door in the morning you could see daylight around every side. There was maybe 6 inches in the mosquito haven they called a pool. The breakfast was the worst ever! Cereal was stale, bread molded, no eggs and she didn't want to make more. Sausage patties like rubber and the mix for waffles was just water. Now like I said this was all that was available from Birmingham to Montgomery but it was a Quality Inn and I would hope that they continue the effort to improve because it really puts a bad make on the Quality Inn company and their affiliates.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sun3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dharmesh p, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind words on our
Staff and services .
We agree on some of the problems that you have encountered while
staying with us, most of the problems were “inherited” by us from the previous little functional Management, and we are making investments in order to solve those issues that didn’t work out well in the past.
At the same time, we would like to inform you and our future guests that
important changes have been made since you stayed here.
The Housekeeping has been implemented, the breakfast has been enriched with plenty of things and the quality of the food we provide for breakfast has been improved.
Said this we are sorry that your stay was not what you would have expected and we do hope that this has not compromised completely your stay in Montgomery.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Valentino SaBe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My wife and I spent five wonderful days at the Montgomery Al. Bottom line it was a great hotel. The hotel staff are without exception all friendly, helpful and very professional. All the guys in the front desk are friendly and extremly helpful. The wonderful young ladies that work the continential breakfast at Quality Inn is super effiecient, friendly and always constantly asking if we needed anything.

As I stated, we were drawn to this hotel due to the closer to all restaurant and easy to access interstate. While the cost of the hotel was at right price than other comparable hotels, we picked the Quality Inn because of the above stated factors and because of the continential full hot breakfast. It was well worth it for this reason and the location. We could have paid less but the location, friendly staff and ammenities made it all worth the extra cost. I should also say that the hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dharmesh p, Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us that was god to have you here and we are greatly appreciated that you put this review so other can see and they can decide to stay with us. We forward to seeing you again and again in future stay. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Our first impression was very poor. The exterior of the building and the sign needed paint, trees were trimmed but not cleaned up. The agent was wearing a dirty white tee shirt, and barely spoke English. The next morning he had on a different white tee shirt. Very unprofessional, and never left his chair to wait on us. Light fixtures were hanging from wires, and switch plates missing. The room had an odor, but sheets were clean, and the area was quiet. Furniture was old and in need of repair. We planned to stay for 2 nights, but moved on after one.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, and the entrance was from the parking lot. We prefer interior hallways with entrance from the inside hall.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stutz9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

This was a free stay for us with one of our hotel memberships. The desk clerk gave us a two room suite. Two baths, living room. Two tvs. She has pizazz too. Great place. Clean and quiet. You would do well to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews