We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home Towne Suites - Montgomery
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent for the money”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom suite and had plenty of room for our family of 5. The place was clean enough, except the furniture was very old and the sofa was disgusting. Beds were clean though and nice tv's in each room. Free wifi. Nice staff. Seems on par for Montgomery.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    15
    20
    15
    30
See reviews for
37
19
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a two bedroom suite for one night on our way to Florida.The place is being renovated, but it needed one 5-10 years ago. Carpets are worn and dirty; furniture is banged up. Sofa and chair in the living room area were stained and saggy. Our youngest slept in our bed instead of pulling out the sleeper sofa because I was afraid of what I might find. Half a roll of toilet paper was provided, no spare. Really? For that many people? We were told there would be no breakfast because of the renovation, even though breakfast was advertised. I thought they should have comped us for that, but it didn't happen. Needless to say, we did not stay there on our return trip through Montgomery. The location was good - right off the highway- and the beds were comfortable at least. A good face lift for the place will go a long way. A taller, more visible sign will also help, as the online name and the roadside sign do not exactly match. It is a bit tricky to find in the dark.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We just stayed one night and rented the two bed suite. The price was great for two bedrooms. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It's not a five star hotel and it's a little dated, but besides that it's a nice comfortable place to stay - as I said for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifertooyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrier Mills, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our way to Florida. We had some issues with Travelocity and the front desk attendant was very nice and helpful with our problem. Room was clean and comfortable. Only $40/night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brachears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My first impression was this was pretty nice but on closer inspection management really is not doing their job. No TV remote, no trash can in unit, toilet paper all but out, and then in the morning when i was checking out, the security guard would not let me in the breakfast/lobby area for coffee saying it didn't open until 7, it was 6:58. What a way to give a bad final impression. Oh, also the couch looked liked someone had sex on it with white stains all over on cushion. No wonder they lost their Marriot name plate.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stop on our way to florida. Didn't want to pay a lot to sleep for 7 hours or so and this was best option. Very slow check in and check out. Rooms not horrible, but not great. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lylaowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Al.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Needed an inexpensive room with a bed and couch for watching football. Check in was easy and the desk clerk was nice. Gave us a 1st floor room as requested. We were impressed with the queen studio. It had a comfy couch , chair,desk, rolling chair, and flat screen TV. Queen bed in same room. Nice small kitchen with all accompaniments. Bath was nice and clean with a nice tub/shower combo. Everything was fine until bedtime. The foam mattress was comfy, but didn't sleep well, not having been used to it. The noise from the surrounding rooms was a problem. Their noise curfew of 10:30pm didn't help. We went to bed at about 11:15 and could hear bumping and talking until the early morning hours. I even turned the ac fan on to give us some white noise, which didn't help much. Upon checking out, we got to the front desk at 10:50am after loading luggage. We waited at least 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk. Eventually another employee located the clerk and we got our final bill. She was not very friendly and didn't apologize for the wait. In fact there wasn't even a thank you. This place needs better wall insulation and some training in customer service. This is an extended stay motel, but checkout should be expected at the designated time.

Room Tip: Perhaps a top floor room would be less noisy. They do have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billshelley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.7 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#38 of 72 in Montgomery
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
#24 of 72 in Montgomery
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Value Place Montgomery
Value Place Montgomery
#31 of 72 in Montgomery
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#43 of 72 in Montgomery
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Towne Suites - Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Towne Suites - Montgomery

Property: Home Towne Suites - Montgomery
Address: 5047 Towneplace Dr, Montgomery, AL 36106 (Formerly Crestwood Suites of Montgomery)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Suites - Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the capital of Alabama, Home-Towne Suites of Montgomery offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Montgomery features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. This suites full kitchen includes a 4 burner stove top with oven, a dishwasher, and a toaster. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to Interstate 85 (Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Expy) which brings you to downtown Montgomery in less than 10 minutes. For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home Towne Suites - Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing