We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Home Towne Suites - Montgomery
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked 3 rooms a month in advance and receive a call 20 minutes before I arrive telling me they overbooked and we were the odd ones out. So after driving 600 miles with 10 people (6 being kids) we have nowhere to stay. Although I did get a "I'm sorry." I would not suggest even messing with this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jc1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Checked into room and the hallway to my room was about 85 degrees. The room was 83 degrees, and smelled like dog urine and/or old food. Had 1 bar of very old soap, which was paper thin. No shampoo/conditioner. Towels were ragged. Had to go to front desk to get clean towels each day. Housekeeping never came in my room to make the bed, remove garbage, pick up used towels, replenish toilet paper, soap, coffee, etc. in the 5 days that I stayed. Front office was locked at 6 a.m., so I was unable to get fresh towels, and the employee's would not answer the front door bell. However, they were definitely in the front office with music blaring, and had no intention of looking after the hotel guest. There were lots of shady people loitering outside the entrance at night. They advertised on their website that they had a Continental Breakfast; however, they had nothing.

Room Tip: There were two of us in my party, and both of our rooms were horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lobqueen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Poor service standards- while checking in at night receptionist good 20 minutes and then gave wrong directions to the room. Room, though was clean but lacked basic stuff like soaps shampoos etc. when asked for it- they said it eould take half hour to arrange for it. Offcourse it never came and receptionist didnt care for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom suite and had plenty of room for our family of 5. The place was clean enough, except the furniture was very old and the sofa was disgusting. Beds were clean though and nice tv's in each room. Free wifi. Nice staff. Seems on par for Montgomery.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a two bedroom suite for one night on our way to Florida.The place is being renovated, but it needed one 5-10 years ago. Carpets are worn and dirty; furniture is banged up. Sofa and chair in the living room area were stained and saggy. Our youngest slept in our bed instead of pulling out the sleeper sofa because I was afraid of what I might find. Half a roll of toilet paper was provided, no spare. Really? For that many people? We were told there would be no breakfast because of the renovation, even though breakfast was advertised. I thought they should have comped us for that, but it didn't happen. Needless to say, we did not stay there on our return trip through Montgomery. The location was good - right off the highway- and the beds were comfortable at least. A good face lift for the place will go a long way. A taller, more visible sign will also help, as the online name and the roadside sign do not exactly match. It is a bit tricky to find in the dark.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We just stayed one night and rented the two bed suite. The price was great for two bedrooms. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It's not a five star hotel and it's a little dated, but besides that it's a nice comfortable place to stay - as I said for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifertooyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our way to Florida. We had some issues with Travelocity and the front desk attendant was very nice and helpful with our problem. Room was clean and comfortable. Only $40/night.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brachears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#43 of 72 in Montgomery
176 reviews
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#33 of 72 in Montgomery
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Value Place Montgomery
Value Place Montgomery
#35 of 72 in Montgomery
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Towne Suites - Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Towne Suites - Montgomery

Address: 5047 Towneplace Dr, Montgomery, AL 36106 (Formerly Crestwood Suites of Montgomery)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Suites - Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the capital of Alabama, Home-Towne Suites of Montgomery offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Montgomery features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. This suites full kitchen includes a 4 burner stove top with oven, a dishwasher, and a toaster. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to Interstate 85 (Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Expy) which brings you to downtown Montgomery in less than 10 minutes. For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home Towne Suites - Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing