We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every moment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is wonderful. I have never been disappointed in a Hilton property and this one, the DoubleTree was no different. Check in was super easy and they give out warm cookies. My room was very comfortable and clean. Lots of space and very comfy furnishings. The complimentary showergel and lotion were even worth taking home with me---they smelled very nice. I loved the bed. It was so comfortable...I hit my snooze button twice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shemika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team. Something we take pride in is our famous warm chocolate chip cookie. We look forward to seeing you back soon and I guarantee there will be a warm cookie awaiting your arrival!

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I just finished a great stay at the DoubleTree in Montgomery. I've stayed at two other hotels in the past, and now I don't have to look anywhere else. The staff earned my future business! The room was comfortable, quite, and clean. The staff was extremely nice. And, the breakfast omelets were fantastic. Job well done! See you next year!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we truly appreciate you staying with us. I have shared your comments with our staff. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we are always working towards providing the best experience possible. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Anytime you are traveling and want to stay at a nice serene and peaceful place go to Double Tree it satisfied all my needs. When traveling you don't want to see the bed spread the same as the curtains (FLOWERY) that tells you what time of stay you are staying. Well with Double Tree it was top of the line.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we truly appreciate you staying with us. I have shared your comments with our team. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we are always working towards providing the best experience possible.

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel and staff were very nice. However, the internet was awful and the workout facility was too hot. No one knew how to makethe internet faster or change the workout temperature. There was also a speaker outside my window that blasted music all day. I was woken up three days by music and had to call down every night at 10pm to have them turn the music off.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. After readin this review as well as a few others with the same issue, we have fixed the music, temperature in the fitness center and the internet. We hope that the next time you are in Montgomery, that you will come back to visit us.

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a renovated hotel. Hilton has done a great job updating an old 60s building. excellent customer service. clean, spacious rooms and generous pours at the hotel bar. will return for quarterly executive meeting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 367anner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope next time you are in town, you will come back to visit us.

Sincerely,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Staff was great in every respect which always goes a long way in my book. But I was also pleasantly surprised to find the bed and linens were as comfortable as/or more so than rooms I've had in much pricier hotels. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for providing us with your positive feedback. We strive daily to provide our guest with exceptional service and an exceptional product. We hope you will choose us again in the near future during your next visit to Montgomery.

Sincerely,

Brian H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Last minute overnite trip to Montgomery. All of the staff were friendly & helpful. Front Desk was great in recommending where to go and where to eat. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Location was excellent for walking to most of downtown Montgomery's historical attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Good Day!

We are so pleased to hear your stay was so pleasant. Even thought it was a quick trip for you, we hope you decide to come back to Montgomery and stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Brian H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown

Address: 120 Madison Avenue, Montgomery, AL 36104-3624 (Formerly Madison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £80 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Montgomery Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Convention Center and in close proximity to area businesses and government offices. Upon check-in, you are welcomed with a warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookie. Enjoy an onsite fitness center, state-of-the-art business center, full-service restaurant and gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Montgomery
Best Western Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing