We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal compared to some of its downtown neighbors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great deal compared to some of its downtown neighbors”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Was recently in town for a conference at the Rennaisaince downtown. After checking rates there and at the Hampton, I found the Doubletree for quite a bit of a discount. After checking in, i was upgraded to a very nice 2 bedroom suite with all the amenities of home. The hotel was an easy walk to basically anywhere in town include the conference center. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noahparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    176
    111
    51
    24
See reviews for
182
84
34
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is beautiful, clean and very inviting. It seems to be very new. Only complaint would be no free complimentary breakfast but we knew that ahead of time. We are so pleased with our stay that we would definitely stay here again when we come to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Derick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have been staying at the Doubletree for business. The bed is very comfortable and the room and bathroom are always clean and inviting. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located downtown near the government buildings. The hotel dining menu is somewhat limited but what they do, they do well. The newly renovated downtown area is within walking distance from the hotel where other dining options are available. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Faythe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

While the hotel was beautiful and all the rooms were very nice, I have to give this an average-to-poor review due to the service. We called the front desk asking for a taxi to pick us up in one hour to take us to a wedding, and they told us that they would have one. When we went down at our designated time, we learned that they had never called anyone. Due to the low amount of taxis in Montgomery, we then had to wait 35 minutes for a taxi to arrive, and we were late to the wedding that we were going to. While the front desk clerks and the hotel workers were very nice, the purpose of our trip was to attend the wedding and this purpose was very negatively impacted by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A wifi failure at home left me without service on an evening I needed to get a lot of work done. So I spent a night at the new Doubletree, taking my small pup with me. I found the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The room was tidy, freshly decorated, and everything worked. Breakfast was delivered on time and was good. All in all, I had a productive and restful night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Most hotel bars are marginal, but this Manager really knew his beers and had a nice craft selection. We enjoyed talking with him about beer and his restaurant knowledge. I would return to this hotel for the bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Montgomery, AL Doubletree hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms and lobby are all newly decorated and very tasteful. Everyone was anxious to please. I will definitely stay there again whenever I have business in Montgomery.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Address: 120 Madison Avenue, Montgomery, AL 36104-3624 (Formerly Madison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Montgomery Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Convention Center and in close proximity to area businesses and government offices. Upon check-in, you are welcomed with a warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookie. Enjoy an onsite fitness center, state-of-the-art business center, full-service restaurant and gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Montgomery
Best Western Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing