We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$59
US$56
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
399
210
74
50
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
210
74
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvalet parkinghistoric buildingwithin walking distancehank williams museumstreet noiserestaurants and barsrosa parks museumvalet servicestate capitolbaseball stadiumnice hotelcivil rightsper daystay there againhistorical sitesconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

terrible staff and old hotel. No parking and no help to find parking. The staff was not very informative at all. I will never stay there again. No help at all on the dining surroundings at all. The whole hotel needs upgaraded- staff and hotel. Not a very friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Hampton Inn & Suites is located in a historic building in downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The building has been beautifully restored and is very comfortable. My room was a corner room and was huge. The breakfast buffet was the usual, but good, Hampton breakfast. This hotel is located right across the street from the conference center and on the same block with several great restaurants. When visiting Montgomery, this Hampton is my choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A very pretty hotel. They offer a good breakfast. Parking was an issue for me. I had to valet because the very small hotel parking lot was already full at time of check in. The last issue that I had was that room had a surprisingly strong cologne smell.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Nathaniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a conference held at the hotel across the street. The Hampton inn was a better value, the staff were friendly and helpful. We paid the ten bucks for valet parking which was well worth it as we were allowed to leave our car there after checkout while we explored the area on foot. Highly recommended and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hampton Inn never disappoints. The rooms are clean and fresh, beds comfortable, desk staff friendly, and breakfast is always wonderful.
There were 2 small glitches during our stay; there were no local channels available on the televisions due to a prior issue and a part on "back order". Of course, this is something that cannot be predicted or avoided; however, no one informed us, even after I personally requested a channel guide as none was in the room..After many attempts at different times of the day/night, I specifically inquired and was told of the problem.
The hot water was the other issue. The shower water was only tepid throughout the 3 days except for one instance when the hot water was actually hot. It was short-lived unfortunately.
Other than those 2 things, the hotel, as I mentioned is lovely and in a perfect location for tourists to walk and enjoy the town.

Room Tip: It would be best to request a room with a view of something other than a rooftop; perhaps an upper floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews