We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Lovely historic building in downtown Montgomery. We too had problems with water but we were immediately given another room which was actually better. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff greeted us for our late night check in. That is always a plus! The had a parking spot saved for us, and got us checked in about 3 minutes. Huge rooms, good linens, comfy bed. Very nice and well stocked bfast laid out with lots of healthier options. Which to be honest, the healthier part was a very pleasant surprise. Good coffee, and fruit left for hungry travelers to grab and go 24/7. That is thoughtful. I look forward to a return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank tourwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Breakfast was good. The room very clean. The lobby very clean and fresh. Great hotel to stay in. The bathroom clean. The hotel looks like old nice hotel very nice on the inside. Water and lemonade in the lobby when you check

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank juliab708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on the way to New Orleans. Room was beautiful, staff was friendly, breakfast was free and only decent, but you got lots of options. The hotel really is beautiful and worth staying at.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sharron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed in the Hampton many times. This particular one is the worst that I have stayed in yet, but I was still satisfied overall with this hotel. for the price you will get your moneys worth. it was very clean as all of the Hamptons that I have stayed in. just be aware that the parking was terrible, but they do have valet parking. I don't think they should charge you for their lack of parking!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Although we regularly use Hampton Inns and have never had a problem before, I suggest that you do not stay at this Hampton. We had six rooms booked for ourselves and our friends for two nights back in February of this year. None of us could take a shower because there was only hot water available. Yes, that's right. No cold water available in any of the rooms. We were told when we checked out after the first night that we would receive a refund; however, the hotel gave us a run-around and did not make good on that promise. Instead they charge my husband and I for an additional night that we had not booked. The extra charge and one nights' stay was made good by the Hilton Corporation only recently when, after repeated efforts, even they were not successful in getting the hotel to refund our money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakresha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the malfunctioning of the cold water in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed on night at the Downtown Montgomery Hampton Inn. The room was spotless, but we did have problems with the cold water (both handles delivered HOT water). We reported the problem, which seemed to be fixed by the time we check out the following morning. When I mentioned the problem again before going into breakfast (which was superior to any I've had at other hotels that offer a free breakfast), I was very pleasantly surprised to learn that our charges would be reversed and we would not be charged for our stay. I truly didn't expect that. I would recommend this centrally-located, classy, and very well run hotel to anyon

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GoodShepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
9.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown

Address: 100 Commerce St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#10 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#12 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: £81 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of downtown Montgomery, this hotel is located in the fascinating historic district. Explore Montgomery's interesting history or treat yourself to an afternoon of shopping. Visit the Civil Rights Memorial & Center, admire the Confederate War Memorial, or walk the historic Selma to Montgomery National Historic Trail. This hotel in Montgomery also puts you within walking distance of the Hank Williams Museum, and just minutes from the Alabama Shakespeare Festival grounds. Play a game at Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail or stroll through Fort Toulouse/Jackson Park. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, or stay productive at our 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing