We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT NIGHT STAY”
Review of Super 8 Moody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moody
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moody
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT NIGHT STAY”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

While traveling through on the way to Florida, we stopped on July 3, 2012. Stayed one night and checked in around 1100pm and checked out around 800 am the next morning. Check in was very smooth with no reservation made ahead of time. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Water pressure was good. Check out was just as smooth. Will stay at this hotel again when traveling through.

Room Tip: Room was clean and smelled fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raju3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    18
    14
    15
See reviews for
23
13
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel has become one of my favorite hotels of all the MANY hotels I stay at.
I am in the surrounding Birmingham area (Moody, Leeds, Irondale, Birmingham etc.) I will go out of my way to stay at this hotel.
The reasons are as follows
Great internet.
Clean bathrooms.
Very comfortable beds
Friendly staff
The manager remembers you and makes you feel welcome even if your last stay was a few months ago.
Works with you to get the best rate available
I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family!

Room Tip: I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wardensville, WV
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Motel 6 type room. Some odor, I think it usually was used for families with pets. Everythinjg in room was generic. Beds were somewhat hard. No restaurants nearby. Receptionist polite and helpful. Large bath-tub. Air conditioning, wireless internet good. Accepted AARP discount.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltonTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We were traveling from TX to SC with our two kids plus our small pets and decided to stay for the night at this motel. Worst decision because the room is not worth the price, the bathroom was disgusting with the bath tub walls having pubic hairs and dirty handprints plus the shower curtain being moldy. The bathroom was also smelly like urine. There were no toiletries provided either. What kind of housekeeping is being done? The beds were not that great either and the room smelled like smoke although it was a non-smoking room. This motel should be shut down because it is a disgrace to the Super 8 Motel chain!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janie74us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moody hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I know "Low End Super 8" may sound redundant but I've stayed in some pretty decent ones before. This is not one of them. I was looking for a cheap place to crash for the night and got what I paid for. Check in was quick. Neighborhood looked sketchy. I didn't feel safe and was worried about my vehicle. Nothing happened. Looked like a lot of contractors were staying there and the hotel was quiet. Room was ok. Not the cleanest but about what I expected by the look of the property. If you need a cheap place to lay your head for the night this would probably be ok.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrdbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moody, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Yes it was cheaper than staying in Birmingham, but it was not worth the money I paid. Don't call the 800 number ... they said the hotel was full. I got a CHEAPER rate on Priceline as soon as I hung up with the person who answered the 800 number, who incidently couldn't tell the difference between Moody, AL and Mobile, AL. I told her 3 times I wanted the Super 8 in Moody. She kept telling me there was no such place in Mobile. It would be nice if the people on the other end of the phone could UNDERSTAND english.
Checked in just before midnight. FREE parking. Front desk staff was friendly. Room was ok. Towels were smelly. Make sure you take the bedspread off, don't even think of laying on it. Was able to access WiFI from the room. Basically it was a crash pad from midnight until 7:00AM. Free CNN & HBO.
Breakfast available was coffee, frosted flakes and fruit loops in dispensers (don't ask me how long they looked like they had been in there), and English Muffins. OJ was in the fridge.. I just took the coffee ... and headed to Burger King for HOT food!!! Waffle House is also nearby. I would give this hotel 5/10

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank road_traveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I have to say I cannot recommend this motel. The blankets smelled and seemed unclean, we were woken up by a staff member knocking at 7:30 am after we were trying to sleep in after a long nights drive, they did not replace our towels, when we arrived the room was scorching hot, and we were refused even an extra 15 minutes for extended check out.

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank streetlightbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moody
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
17.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside/Pell City
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moody

Property: Super 8 Moody
Address: 2451 Moody Pkwy, Moody, AL 35004-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Moody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moody 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Moody
Moody Super Eight
Moody Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing