We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Catalina Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Northport
Certificate of Excellence
Fulton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

It was a very clean room and helpful staff. I felt safe and was very comfortable. The room had very few TV channels, but the wifi was great! Traveling alone, this was a great location and excellent accommodations!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinainn, Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    50
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
23
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My hubby and I are very picky as to where we stay, having stayed at different hotels in Tuscaloosa we decided to go to the Best Western. Loved this hotel! The room size was just perfect! The room was super cleaned, I felt like I was at home. The front desk staff could not be any nicer. You get a complimentary breakfast in the mornings from 0600-0900am. Breakfast consisted of cereals, juice, coffee, waffle mix so you can make your own waffles, Danish, muffins.
I have read other reviews in reference to the bad traffic. We did not see this at all! The hotel is located very convenient to stores, restaurants and yes if you are on the opposite side of the highway, you need to do a U-turn, no big deal at all for the service you will be receiving.

Room Tip: 105 was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blancanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinainn, Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our housekeeping and front desk staff work very hard to give you the best service possible. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is great. The check-in and check-out experience was awesome. I had to stay an extra day due to bad weather and the front desk was very supportive. My only huge problem and I already knew this before I booked this hotel was the traffic. It is absolutely a headache to crossover the traffic in order to access the hotel. This is the only reason I will not return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I travel quite a bit with my job and have stayed at this Inn several times in the past, and it has never disappointed me. Excellent staff, room was clean and pretty good location. Only negative is the in-house breakfast is not great, however there are several eating places nearby...will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 482curtish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinainn, Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations, and hope that you consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stay in hotels for at least 60 days a year, and service (particularly at the front desk) is incredibly important to me. This Best Western was terrific in terms of friendly, accommodating staff. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinainn, Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff work very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your acknowledgement of their hard work and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a nice, small hotel...very clean, got a full breakfast and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. The only negative to me was the access...it's a little difficult to find the entrance until you learn how and where to enter from the major intersection. Otherwise, I would have rated this hotel excellent. Rooms have everything you need and are neatly appointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hotel is very clean, but pricing is a little out of range vs overall value, this is an older hotel that needs to adjust the pricing in the 60.00 range. The access to the hotel is easy and there are plenty of off site places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northport
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
1.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
298 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Catalina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Catalina Inn

Property: Best Western Catalina Inn
Address: 2015 McFarland Blvd, Northport, AL 35476-2920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Northport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Northport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Catalina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Catalina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing