We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
North Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice and New”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I'm not sure how old this place is but I am pretty sure that it is no more that a year or two old.
It seemed pretty stanadard for a Holiday Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The only negative thing I found was that the walls seemed a little thin. I could hear the TV from the next room and could hear someone next door (or upstairs ?) running water. Not loud but noticeable. Other than that (which was really minor), my stay was great.

They had a nice fitness room. Did not use the outdoor pool (although even in February, it was almost warm enough to try it.;-). The breakfast was very good. Large variety and good quality. The staff was also very nice and professional.

Overall, I was pleased with my stay and will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    36
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
53
14
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The rooms were clean and decorated very nice. It almost felt like home.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Well located to resturants and shopping. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Mon - Wed they have a mangers special that is more like dinner than just snacks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

As told by some of our family in the area this hotel is quite new, only a couple of years old. The rooms were lovely, very clean, the housekeeping staff were great, our whole stay our room was immaculate. The bathroom design is nice, no shower curtain, it feels like your at home having a proper shower, not standing in a bath tub!

Breakfast was very nice, a great selection of things. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Opelika/ Auburn.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanadi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

The young ladies at the front desk (Alex was one of them) were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. We stayed two nights and our room was not straighted after the first night. This is the first time this has ever happened. Otherwise, the staff and service were excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed at this HIE January 20th on the last leg of a road trip, as we were going to the USC Auburn basketball game the next day. The young lady who checked us in around 6pm was exceptionally helpful and friendly...big thumbs up to her. The hotel is new, located off I-85 but set off the interstate far enough so it is very quiet. It's in a great location, almost a mid-point between Auburn University and downtown Opelika. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. To top things off, we received free tickets from the hotel to the game we were planning to go to the next day. Will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the Aurbun-Opelika area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite, a little bit extra money for a whole lot extra room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtgogamecocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed for one night at this beautiful, well kept hotel. The Staff at the front desk (Alex) and the Breakfast lady (Consuella) are both very hospitable and nice to talk to. Will be staying again when I am in Opelika.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
4.7 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
5.2 mi away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Address: 1801 Capps Lndg, Opelika, AL 36804-7509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Opelika
#5 Business Hotel in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Opelika Auburn, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika-Auburn, Alabama! We are conveniently located on I-85 at exit 58, just a short drive to downtown Auburn and Opelika. With our world class service and many Opelika-Auburn businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Opelika-Auburn! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in-room amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access and 32 flat panel LCD TVs. We offer a variety of room types and suites to suit all travelers. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor whirlpool, outdoor pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Take advantage of some of our convenience amenities such as our guest laundry and complimentary Smart Start breakfast bar. Points of interest: Companies: Benteler, Donaldson, Briggs and Stratton, Gambro, Mando Hospitals: East Alabama Medical Center Universities: Auburn University AU Local attractions: Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Auburn Softball Complex, Chewacla State Park, Jordan Hare Stadium Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Opelika-Auburn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Opelika Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing