We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff and Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
“Awesome Staff and Place”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last night for the Iron Bowl Game. We woke up to an awesome continental breakfast. The lady Mrs. Peaches that checked us in was so sweet. I see why her name is peaches. The front desk/breakfast attendant Kimberly was so amazing she kept everything nice and clean. I noticed every time someone left a table she would come around and clean it off and asked everyone how they're doing....I absolutely loved her, she's always smiling and energetic with the most upbeat personality. Mrs. Peaches and Kimberly both work at the front desk I advise everyone who visits this place get a chance to meet them they're so sweet and full of energy. Keep up the work Kimberly and Mrs. Peaches. Hope to see you guys smiling faces next year. War Eagle!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey_B1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, General Manager at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad that Peaches and Kimberly made your stay enjoyable. We pride ourselves to be courteous to all of our guests and go beyond our guests’ expectations. Thank you again for choosing Best Western and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    87
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
118
76
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Very well priced hotel considering all you get in return.... Great location, very friendly staff, clean rooms, great continental breakfast. Only complaint I could even think to muster up about this place would be the lack of an elevator, but even that wasn't enough to justify a complaint. Great stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CottonTopsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, General Manager at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for providing positive feedback. We are so glad that you were enjoy a clean room and take advantage of our continental breakfast. We are happy to hear that our staff made your stay a pleasant one. We hope you choose us again whenever you return to Opelika. Thank you again for choosing us and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Opelika Best Western on an Auburn Game weekend. It was one of the more affordable hotels that we knew was clean and safe. You get what you pay for. Nice beds, room was clean, free wi-fi. I would recommend for folks on a budget like we are.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
249 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a wedding in area and the hotel accommodated us all very nicely. Staff very friendly ,rooms very nice and clean. Easy access to shopping,hwy 280 and other points of interest . Would stay here again

Room Tip: Being on 280 is a plus as all attractions branch from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica58860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for a soccer tournament, my husband found it online and read good reviews. However, he was mistaken. The hotel is not in the best location. It is behind a gas station. We never stay in a smoking room because I am allergic to smoke, it causes migraines, burning eyes and severe coughing. They give me the room keys and we walk to the hall where our room is. The minute we turn onto the hallway, the smoke smell causes immediate coughing. I open the door and the smell overwhelms me into a fit of coughing and severe headache. I cannot walk into the room, so we walk back to the lobby carrying all our luggage. I discuss with the very rude desk clerk that I cannot stay in the room and that we reserved a no smoking room. Annoyed, she tells me that was the only double bed they had so if I wanted to stay in a room with a double bed I needed to go to another hotel! Please remember that we had made these reservations weeks ahead, She offers no more answers and begins to walk away. I quickly ask the irritated worker if there is a no smoking room with a king bed. She turns and says "yes, I believe so. Do you want that room?" So we change the rooms. Not because she offered or apologized, but because I had to ask. The walls are paper thin, room was small, as well as a tiny bathroom. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When we couldn't get a hotel in Auburn we began looking in nearby Opelika for a place to stay this weekend. Glad we found the Best Western. Solid hotel for the value. Clean room and friendly staff. I'd recommend it to anyone and will make a return here if the opportunity is there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RdrSwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel is 2 miles or so from interstate, and we were a bit concerned, but not too hard to find ( a gps is helpful). The hotel was very nice with a great bed. The staff was helpful, pleasant and personable. The breakfast was typical for a Best Western, with the eating area very pleasant. Close to the downtown area and easy access to dining.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank swartzoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Auburn
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Property: Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Address: 205 N 21st Street, Opelika, AL 36801-5447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn! With spacious guest rooms and a new breakfast room, our Opelika hotel is truly a home away from home with the friendliest staff in town. Our hotel was recently updated as of July 2013. We offer a complimentary onsite fitness room and free hot breakfast buffet. All guest rooms have been upgraded with new furniture and 40-inch LCD TVs with Directv satellite programming. Our hotel location is close to Auburn University and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing