We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My first time at this hotel. It's a nice hotel with a great staff and price/value ratio. Very clean room and fairly quiet. I will definitely stay here again when in the area on business. Many dining options nearby. Good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pokerplayer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

pokerplayer46

We are pleased to learn that your stay here with us was an enjoyable one! The staff here at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn take pride in providing excellent service to each and every guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Bad breakfast... Breakfast hours are from 6:30 to 9:00. I go in at about 8:00am (the area was empty) and what do I find... I guess that they do have a "breakfast girl" but what I found was, she was asleep at a table, 3 containers of coffee were empty (even the decalf) no eggs, sausage etc... there was a little bit of milk but It was WARM.
The room was OK but did have a strange smell, as well as the sheets had the same weird odor. I stay at hotels about 200 nights a year and this was a poor example of one. I will say that the front staff was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soonerfrog849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

soonerfrog849

On behalf of the staff here at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, we sincerely apologize for your experience with us! We do appreciate your feedback, as in this is how we continuously improve the quality of our hotel. Please allow us the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations with a stay at our hotel in the future! Again we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It is always a plus to find a hotel in a quiet location as we did in Opelika.Less than five minutes from the highway,newly madeover,great staff and reasonable prices.Very comfortable beds too! Congratulations to Mr.Patel for running a clean & tight ship.WE'll be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bootsyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

bootsyjean

We are excited to learn of your pleasant experience at our hotel! We are happy to know that we were able to provide you with all the accommodations you needed. We hope that you make plans to stay with us again in the near future! Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The owner/management team has tried really hard to improve this property. The recent work is evident and well done. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Note that this property does not have any elevators or automatic door openers on the lobby.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the top floor. The wooden frame construction tends to transmit sounds to t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Prototypecycle

Thank you for your review of our hotel and we are pleased to know that your experience with us has been a positive one. We also appreciate that you take notice in our efforts to continuously improve in the quality and service of our hotel! Again, thank you for taking the time to give a review of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was here one night on business. I was greeted by a very friendly staff, quick check in and the place was spotlessly clean and smelled great! Breakfast included protein- sausage and eggs. The location is great for the area, a few fast food and sit down restaurants. It was also really easy access to get to and back out again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Amy M

We are always excited to hear of a satisfied guest! We take pride in providing quality service to every guest! Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Pillows on the bed must have been chosen by a designer for looks and not for comfort or sleeping. The chair in the room must have also been chosen by a designer for looks and price, because it was definitely uncomfortable. The breakfast choice was meager at best. Much better choices in the area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PleasureTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Pleasure Traveler67

On behalf of the staff of the Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, we are disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations. We strive daily to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We are an award winning hotel that takes pride in our hotel, guest satisfaction, and staff. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that you will stay with us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

During a recent stay to visit our college aged son we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The best part of the trip was the price of the hotel! Very reasonable. The internet worked well. The breakfast was fresh and hot. We enjoyed the egg omelets the best. Check in and check out hosts were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 500PlacestoSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable one! As always we appreciate you for taking time out to give us a review of our hotel! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#8 of 17 in Opelika
148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Address: 205 N 21st Street, Opelika, AL 36801-5447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: £63 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn! With spacious guest rooms and a new breakfast room, our Opelika hotel is truly a home away from home with the friendliest staff in town. Our hotel was recently updated as of July 2013. We offer a complimentary onsite fitness room and free hot breakfast buffet. All guest rooms have been upgraded with new furniture and 40-inch LCD TVs with Directv satellite programming. Our hotel location is close to Auburn University and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing