We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here while attending Army graduation ceremonies for my son in Columbus, GA. We chose this place because all the reviews for establishments in our budget range in Columbus were less than desirable. It was well worth the short drive to stay in a peaceful, clean, well kept, safe facility with very friendly & helpful staff. Only downside we had was the last night someone checked into the room directly above us and were loud & obnoxious and kept us awake most of the night. This is not the hotel's fault. Consideration of others is sadly a thing of the past.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Debra B

We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are also glad to hear that our staff was very friendly and helpful and that our hotel met your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Rooms were clean, staff helpful, fitness room a plus. Breakfast very predictable-- ok for quick get-aways, but a good Southern breakfast always beats a chain. Fitness room not totally stocked, but enough equipment to keep us helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Douglas C

We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. We are convenient to several restaurants and shopping—many in walking distance. We serve a fresh, hot continental breakfast daily! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very nice hotel, with great staff. Located centrally, and easy to find with directions. Staff friendly and efficient. Hotel quiet and located near restaurants and other amenities. Decent free breakfast-cereal, fruit, eggs, sausage, etc. Rooms clean and comfortable. Would stay there again. Group of 8.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Alex B

We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent value. Very Clean and well appointed both inside and out. Service was first class, attentive and efficient. Fitness room was well equipped for my needs. And the breakfast includes hot items as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank omanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

omanca

We are excited to hear that your stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn was most enjoyable! Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel was a nice place. Mattress a little hard, but I actually needed it so bonus for me. Staff was the high point, as they were some of the friendliest/happiest staff I have seen in a long time. My only complaint is it is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Gary H.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay here at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn. We are happy to hear that our friendly staff greeted you in such a manor to leave a pleasant impression of us! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Again thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for a college tour with 42 youth and 8 chaperones. Peaches was so helpful in the planning stages and our rooms were great for the value. Their lobby area is beautiful and looks just like the pictures online.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Kevin M

We are excited to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. We strive to make every stage of your stay, from reservations to checkout as pleasant as possible. Please allow us to provide you with excellent service again in the future! Thank you for taking time to give a review of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn was an excellent hotel! It was clean with a friendly and helpful staff and served a great breakfast. In addition it is was close to great dinner options. It provided everything needed to a great overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LaurieF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

LaurieF123

We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. Please allow BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn to provide you with all your hotel needs in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and for your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#8 of 17 in Opelika
150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
4.8 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Address: 205 N 21st Street, Opelika, AL 36801-5447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: £64 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn! With spacious guest rooms and a new breakfast room, our Opelika hotel is truly a home away from home with the friendliest staff in town. Our hotel was recently updated as of July 2013. We offer a complimentary onsite fitness room and free hot breakfast buffet. All guest rooms have been upgraded with new furniture and 40-inch LCD TVs with Directv satellite programming. Our hotel location is close to Auburn University and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing