We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On the road”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great building and good breakfast. Peaches took care of the very young adults that were partying and hanging out the windows. Beds were fantastic and bathroom was very clean. Hot water did take a long time to get to the room but great stay overall.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. We offer clean, spacious rooms to meet your traveling needs. We are convenient to several restaurants and shopping areas, many in walking distance. We serve a hot continental breakfast daily! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    90
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
120
78
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Opelika, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great Service, Nice Free Breakfast, Free Parking and Very Clean Rooms. I have stayed at this hotel several time I have never been disappointed in the service, Great Value and I would recommend this hotel, Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. We offer clean, spacious rooms to meet your traveling needs. We are convenient to several restaurants and shopping areas, many in walking distance. We serve a hot continental breakfast daily! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Glad we stayed here. Choose this place because we had points for Best Western and spent an extended time here with obligations in the Columbus area. We enjoyed the fitness center. Beds were excellent; slept very well. Room was very clean. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice; family enjoyed swimming at end of day of business. Price was amazingly low for experience, and I'm not including the free nights from points in this comment. I would definitely stay here again. Trip to Columbus area took 30 minutes, but drive was pleasant and 65 mph almost the whole way on US-280. The only things we found could be improved were these four: 1) Breakfast was a bit limited, but staff was friendly and helpful. 2) No lotion. They have razor, toothbrush, toothpaste, and a comb if you forgot those, but there's no lotion. 3) External doors were not card-key secured. Felt a little worried at first with the lack of security doors at external entrances, but room was fine. Anyone who wanted to use the Fitness center (which was very good for this level of hotel) or pool could walk in. There are daytime and IR cameras all over the place, but that just records untoward activity, not prevent it. 4) The night of our arrival and the following day there was a problem with the WiFi. Told front desk and learned I was not the only one who complained. It was fixed by the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. We offer clean, spacious rooms to meet your traveling needs. We are convenient to several restaurants and shopping areas, many in walking distance. We serve a hot continental breakfast daily! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I selected this hotel based on reviews and I was not disappointed. Hotel was located in good location, easy to find and near restaurants. Looked like hotel had been remodeled recently. Room was clean, quiet, staff nice and breakfast good. I made a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. We offer clean, spacious rooms to meet your traveling needs. We are convenient to several restaurants and shopping areas, many in walking distance. We serve a full, hot, continental breakfast daily! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponchatoula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here while attending Army graduation ceremonies for my son in Columbus, GA. We chose this place because all the reviews for establishments in our budget range in Columbus were less than desirable. It was well worth the short drive to stay in a peaceful, clean, well kept, safe facility with very friendly & helpful staff. Only downside we had was the last night someone checked into the room directly above us and were loud & obnoxious and kept us awake most of the night. This is not the hotel's fault. Consideration of others is sadly a thing of the past.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Debra B

We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are also glad to hear that our staff was very friendly and helpful and that our hotel met your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Rooms were clean, staff helpful, fitness room a plus. Breakfast very predictable-- ok for quick get-aways, but a good Southern breakfast always beats a chain. Fitness room not totally stocked, but enough equipment to keep us helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Douglas C

We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. We are convenient to several restaurants and shopping—many in walking distance. We serve a fresh, hot continental breakfast daily! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very nice hotel, with great staff. Located centrally, and easy to find with directions. Staff friendly and efficient. Hotel quiet and located near restaurants and other amenities. Decent free breakfast-cereal, fruit, eggs, sausage, etc. Rooms clean and comfortable. Would stay there again. Group of 8.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Alex B

We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear that our friendly staff greeted you and were able to assist you with your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Property: Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Address: 205 N 21st Street, Opelika, AL 36801-5447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn! With spacious guest rooms and a new breakfast room, our Opelika hotel is truly a home away from home with the friendliest staff in town. Our hotel was recently updated as of July 2013. We offer a complimentary onsite fitness room and free hot breakfast buffet. All guest rooms have been upgraded with new furniture and 40-inch LCD TVs with Directv satellite programming. Our hotel location is close to Auburn University and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing