We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay,Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Got the room for about $50 on Priceline and simply blown away at the excellent hotel.Great front desk staff.The night front desk associate, I think Willette was her name,was absolutely great/helpful.We got in at around 1:30 am, and she really went to great lengths to make our stay great. Clean,newly renovated rooms. Great bathroom. a big plus was the microwave and a large refrigerator in the room. The free, hot breakfast was great. Waffles, muffins, wheat bread, omelettes . By the time we were checking out I was extremely happy with the stay. and all that for $50. Thank you so much : )

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Rayan 70006

Thank you for the review you gave of our hotel!,The staff and management here at Best Western Auburn/Opelika are happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable! We are always eager to give the best quality service that our guests expects, each and every visit! Again, we thank you for your review of our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Hotel was a great place to stay. friendly people from Front desk, housekeepers. Very comfortable beds.We stayed on our way to South Carolina on the way and back as well. Will be going to visit son again soon will be staying here each time

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Gail T

Thank you Gail for the review of our hotel! We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was most enjoyable. We here at Best Western Auburn/ Opelika strive to give the best service possible to each and every guest. We are excited to know that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Okay 5 names to look out for at the front counter if you stay there Terrell,Kimberly,Muriel, James and Peaches!!! I'm talking 5 star service at a 2 star hotel they are worth their weight in gold and deserve a huge raise!! The hotel itself was very clean as was our room and I loved the water pressure for the shower. The breakfast is not Ihop but thank goodness its not "continental" and the choices are pretty impressive. You will find you something good to eat as my 11 year old son thouroughly enjoyed making his own waffles. Look sometimes you pay for what you get but every now and then you get a little something extra for your buck...this is definitely one of those places and we will be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingman2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Travelingman2020

We the staff here at Best Western Auburn/Oplelika Inn, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are excited to learn that we exceeded your expectations of our hotel! We strive daily to make your experience here with us a memorable and enjoyable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My team stayed here this past weekend of July 26th. We checked out early and instead of being charged less I was charged more. Called back, they admitted the error and charged me more again.

We stayed at a Best Western last month in Knoxville and it was much better. Their breakfast had real eggs, biscuits, bacon, and much more. This location in Opelika had no bacon, no biscuits, and the eggs were premade triangles with cheese.

There is no elevator.

Our room did not get serviced until after 3 and they took our towels. We had to go down to get some.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank memphis_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Memphis_M

On behalf of Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, We thank you for your review which allows us to see the error of our ways. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with us. But once we are made aware of any mistakes on our behalf, we timely make sure to correct any mistakes made by us. We always strive to provide our guest with the best service possible, and to know that we didn't provide that experience for you, only inspires us to work harder. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here with family for a funeral. Overall, it was cheap and served its purpose. I would probably not stay there again but it wasn't a terrible experience.

Pros: lots of parking, decent breakfast, nice eating/reception area, has a fridge and microwave in room, free wireless, nice tv in room and lobby

Cons: I stayed on the 2nd floor and there is un-fettered access to the upper rooms from the outside. No elevator to the second floor either. Also, I found two straight pins on the floor (by stepping on them), which to me indicates that the floor had not been vacuumed. The shower was decent, but my water went from tepid to scalding without warning. There were ants in the bathroom.

General observations: This hotel is apparently the go-to place to stay for construction workers, as there was an influx of them during breakfast on a Tuesday morning. Also, there are shampoo and body wash dispensers in the shower, but no conditioner or lotion or shower cap. There also was only a bar of soap for washing your face; not a second one for the shower or for washing your hands.

Room Tip: A family member stayed in the room right below us and could hear my toddler running back and forth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monicaclae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Monicaclae

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are deeply sadden to learn that we did not meet your expectations here at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience with us. With the exception of not having an elevator, we will strive to exceed your expectations if you allow us an opportunity to improve your experience. Again we do apologize for your unpleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel was very clean inside and out. The staff was professional and friendly. We stayed for a weekend tennis tournament and got a great rate. We would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Tammy E

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We the staff here at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn strives daily to provide an excellence stay for you and your family. We are proud to know that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was a great Best Western. I always stay at a Best Western when I travel. I would encourage everyone to stay at a Best Western on there travel. They have great breakfast. They are always located close to a mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey P, Owner at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Donald W

Thank your great review of our hotel! We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations of Best Western. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 17 in Opelika
98 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#9 of 17 in Opelika
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Auburn
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn

Address: 205 21st St, Opelika, AL 36801-5447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: £51 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn! With spacious guest rooms and a new breakfast room, our Opelika hotel is truly a home away from home with the friendliest staff in town. Our hotel was recently updated as of July 2013. We offer a complimentary onsite fitness room and free hot breakfast buffet. All guest rooms have been upgraded with new furniture and 40-inch LCD TVs with Directv satellite programming. Our hotel location is close to Auburn University and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing