We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”

Brick Oven Pizza Company
Ranked #11 of 110 Restaurants in Opelika
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hearth baked pizza featuring fresh, never frozen, dough, including wheat dough. Pastas, Calzones, Sandwiches and more!
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

With a dearth of quality, quick sit down restaurants in the Auburn-Opelika area, we were happy to stumble upon this one. We've made a habit of stopping when trips or business has taken us through the area, and have never been disappointed.

Lunch specials are great with generous portions, service is prompt and friendly, and their fresh dough, hand tossed pizzas are good as well.

Helpful?
Thank DsktlDwnFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

great food and service, Calzones are great, and always a favorite for our family. You can not go wrong with either location that you choose.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wareaglemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lost some of its luster ... Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

My wife grew up in opelika and we have been here many times. Every time we have been before the service and food have been wonderful. Last night something seemed different- food kinda off - lost its flavor - server didn't bring appetizers and salad until the end - atmosphere just felt like it has changed from a family hot spot to a ho hum just another pizza place.

Helpful?
Thank Kg4kpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, Alabama
1 review
“Great Italian food, Great friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our first experience to the Tigertown Brick Oven, was when moving to area. It quickly became our favorite spot to eat and/or just stop by to relax, enjoy a beverage with friends, enjoy the friendly staff. Excellent pizza, Italian calzone, enjoy many items on menu.Well worth checking out Tigertown Brick Oven Pizza!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmore78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This may very well be my favorite pizza restaurant. It has a decent atmosphere (including balcony seating, if you can picture that!) and the pizza is amazing! The prices are a little more than your average pizza place, but well worth it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank irishfan9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brick Oven Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing