We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Dining Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warehouse Bistro

Warehouse Bistro
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Hidden treasure in Opelika! I was a little unsure when we turned off the interstate that we were in a safe area of town - at night the industrial park is deserted and you might be thinking "are you sure??" Well, turn onto Rocket Street and "YES - I am sure!!" Cool building, great atmosphere and cozy dining inside or out! Awesome service, exceptional Dover Sole! All in all - you won't be sorry for the stopping in!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmoore1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    18
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful pre Easter meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

My family just had the best meal down here on the plains of Auburn/Opelika. Yes,it is pricey! Yes,it is just a little out of the way. And Yes,it is quality and great service and worth every penny. We had the New Orleans shrimp,Caesar salads with fresh homemade Caesar dressing,fresh green salad (both are huge) veal,pasta,and grouper both grilled and sauteed with crab! Oh,and the best creme brulee I have ever tasted! The wine list is a book! How can anyone not like this place! Huge portions,and did I say great service ( thanks Jason!) and really good music! Can't wait to come back to visit my son again,just so we can come back here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank volbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Warehouse Bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I ate here with group of seven. We all enjoyed our meal. The restaurant has a very nice, intimate atmosphere. You may think your GPS is leading you astray but stick with it, you'll turn the corner and there will be the Warehouse Bistro. I had a special - I believe it was veal marsala with shrimp on top. It was very good. The dinner salad was also good - and quite large! My companions mostly ordered pasta, and the servings were quite large. I think this is a great choice if you are dining in Opelika and want a unique experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ead_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We were visiting our son who works at Auburn and wanted to treat him to a nice meal. The online menu and photos don't do it justice. We ordered fish, duck and lamb and each was expertly prepared and the bread pudding is not be missed. Go, it's only an hour and half from Atlanta!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unexpected_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We tried to celebrate my son and wifes birthday here last Friday. Called ahead for reservations and asked for a birthday cake. Was told our party was not big enought for a cake. If I was willing to pay, what difference does it make? We were given a waiter that was in his 2nd week. Received his life story, which we did not want to hear, and hardly ever saw him again. Another waitress saw us in distress and tried to help. We all ordered a veal dish and none of them were edible. Wanted to send them back but hard to do with no waiter.

Wish we would have gone to Wendy's and not spent $200 as we tried to celebrate with some champagne. My advice is to avoid this place at all costs. No manager No nothing This place just wants your money for bad food and bad service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryTLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warehouse Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Warehouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing