We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel Friendly Staff...better than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Opelika
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Judging from the outside this hotel doesn't appear too nice but once I checked in with Mandi. I found the staff to be very accommodating and the rooms to be very nice. They had a very nice pool that we couldnt use ...it was too cold. Overall I give this hotel an A and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammybudd720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Traveler,

We are very pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay! Come back and stay with us when the weather becomes warmer. We would love for you and your family to enjoy our lovely outdoor pool! Thanks again for taking the time and effort to provide us with valuable feedback!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Opelika
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Needed a clean place to stay at 11:00 p.m. on way to Columbus. Perfect location and great, clean rooms. Thomas at front desk was very accomodating. Great Value for the money. Nice showers and bathroom.

Room Tip: Great Value.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Traveler,

It was a pleasure to have you stop and stay with us! I'm happy you enjoyed our clean rooms and hard working staff! Stop by and see us anytime!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Robbie and Rick were great, we were on our way back from vacation and heading to the A-Day game and our car was packed. They let us check in early so we could unpack our car. It made things so much easier for us. We stayed here several times during Football season and they were great. We will stay there next football season as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Traveler,

WAR EAGLE!! Thank you so much for your continued business! We look forward to seeing you throughout football season (a winning season, I hope!).

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great large rooms with great showers, comfortable beds and large tv's in every room. I absolutely enjoyed my stay and was very comfortable. The staff Robbie, Thomas, Rick, Mandi and Radhika were very friendly! And very helpful with every need I had! Just an all around great hotel with great people! Clean and great location!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Roysnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us! We are looking forward to your future visit.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our extended stay during February 2014 to April 2014 was very pleasant. The management and staff were very polite. We were very pleased with Robbie at the front desk. Each morning she greeted us and asked if our stay was okay and if we needed anything. She always asked if there were any problems. The breakfast area was nice and Robbie would come in and say good morning to everyone, addressing them by name. We were impressed with that. Housekeeping came every day and cleaned and replenished supplies. They did a great job too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Traveler,

We are delighted that you chose us as your home away from home! We really enjoyed your company and seeing you at our breakfast! I'm happy that all the staff were able to provide towards a comfortable stay! Once again, thank you for your business!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Couldn't be better. Everything from check in to check out was outstanding. Friendly people. Friendly atmosphere. Clean!
Both Thomas and Robbie were polite, frindly, and helpful!! Breakfast had a variety of delicious items to choose, as well as being served with appealing set up in a clean environment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOANNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Traveler,

I am delighted to know that you had a great experience with us here at the Quality Inn in Opelika, AL! We are blessed to have a team that truly cares about their customers! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and we look forward to your future visit!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The management and staff are to be commended for outstanding service provided during our stay with them in Opelika. They were very helpful in providing us with the comfort of home away from home. The beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macarthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityAL287, General Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for choosing us and giving us the opportunity to show our customer service! Please call the hotel if there is anything else we can do for you.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
96 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus & Suites Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Opelika

Address: 1102 Columbus Pkwy, Opelika, AL 36804-5944 (Formerly Holiday Inn Opelika Auburn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: £47 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opelika Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing