We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but past its prime”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is okay for an overnight stay but definitely past its prime. I understand that renovations are on the way so that's a good thing. The rooms were in need of upgrading and the carpet was definitely dirty. On a positive note, the staff was great and the rate was good. There are also many nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review. Thank you for understanding that we are renovating our entire hotel to make it more attractive to travelers such as yourself. We will continue to provide excellent services and would like to welcome you back once we are finished with our renovations. Vic Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and under $75 total for one evening !
Decent breakfast next AM and delightful small pool, outdoor, on the premises.
Outstanding deal for very weary travelers and, most highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I am glad your stay was pleasant. We are renovating our entire hotel and would love to have you back at our hotel. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed one night and it is mediocre at best. On the plus side the beds were firm, the front desk staff were kind and attentive and it was an easy location to find. On the negative side this property is a bit run down and is due for some upgrades, our room had a funny smell like very strong room freshner and the breakfast was not good (imitation watery eggs and hard biscuits.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoovergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I apologize your stay was not fully pleasant. We will be doing a complete renovation soon at our hotel and next time you are in the area please contact me direclty and I will personally make sure you are taken care of. Vic Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for one night. The good was the mattresses. The beds were very comfortable. Each bed had four small square pillows, which was a bit different. But they were fine.

My wife and daughter thought the bathroom had a bad odor. Also the bathroom floor was sticky. But the rooms appeared clean as well as the common areas. The worst part was the shower. Very, very low flow. It may have been a fluke with the room we had.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank bmc-hartselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear guest, I greatly appreciate you taking your time to post this review. I am glad your stay was comfortable besides the shower being slow. I have my maintenance crew looking into this matter. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel several times. The room has been clean and tidy. No problems with the internet connection. The breakfast is your standard choice hotel breakfast. You can make your own waffle, they had scrambled eggs and sausage. (I do not like either so I cannot comment on them). Yogurt, bagels and muffins were also available.

Yes there are more expensive hotels down the road, maybe a little fancier, but I am a practical in nature and will stay at this hotel to my next trip to the Auburn area. (I just wish it was closer to AU)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cjmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida and did not have a reservation.
Our first experience of the hotel was meeting the Receptionist who was friendly, welcoming and informative not only about the facilities of the Hotel but also of the local area. The check in was speedy and efficient and the room we were allocated was of a high standard. It was a Queen room; it was large, clean,and comfortable. The shower was great. Had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.
The hot breakfast had a good selection of foods and was replenished regularly. The coffee was always hot and fresh. The internet facilities were also good.

This hotel gave great service and was good value for money.
I would have no reservations about recommending this hotel based on our personal experience here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Lack of lighting throughout the hotel gives it a dingy look. The elevator carpet is just nasty with stains. Our non-smoking room reeked of stale cigarette smoke with a heavy coat of room spray. Some others in our party were satisfied with their respective rooms, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. To me, it will be worth paying a little more somewhere else in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelr3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opelika hotels
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
3.2 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#9 of 17 in Opelika
154 reviews
4.9 mi away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 811 Fox Run Pkwy, Opelika, AL 36801-5995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Opelika
Opelika Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing