We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay when it rains...”
Review of Days Inn Opelika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Opelika
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    25
    31
    51
See reviews for
58
16
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

About what one would expect from a Days Inn. Front Desk staff was very helpful printing up a map for us for dinner spot. Rooms were "ok" with one exception. Evidently there had been work done on the hotel's plumbing prior to our arrival. All rooms were supposedly checked for water flow and clarity. Well, they missed ours. Turned on the shower and there was a loud BANG and then brown water gushed out. Took only ten seconds and it turned clear again. Same thing with the sink.
The free breakfast was decent -- good selection and nice and hot.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stopped at this hotel in the middle of a two-day driving trip. The main driving force towards our choice was because it was labeled as dog-friendly. While that was a plus, there were very few other positives. The room was labeled "non-smoking" but the stench of stale smoke was so bad I washed all of our clothes - clean and otherwise - as soon as we made it back home. The bedspreads were questionable and I definitely would have worn flip-flops in the shower.

We also checked in at 5 PM central - and had to switch rooms because the room we were assigned to was still being cleaned by a maid - at 5 in the afternoon!

We skipped the breakfast that was offered... the area it was being served in was dingy and quite unpleasant looking. While it may have been safe to eat, the place just looked dirty.

Pluses include proximity to I-85 and the fact that it is dog-friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eudora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This was the most filthiest place ever! Infested with roaches, dirty linens, dirty floors and walls. Indoor pool advertised is out of order. The owner of this hotel has not put a dime of the money they are making back into this place! We paid $348.04 for 2 nights and all other places were booked, so we were stuck in this filth.

Room Tip: I doubt that they have any good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dfturner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CULLMAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My family and I went to Auburn for the weekend to enjoy the game and catch up with some friends. The hotel was was too far out from town. It is old and out-dated. There was mold in the bathroom and the bed-spreads looked as if they hadn't been changed since the 80's when they were new. We had a half roll of toilet paper with no extra. The $ 169.00 per room price is well above their worth. I dont mind paying for quality, and after the stay here I feel ripped off.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank STEVE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opelika hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus & Suites Opelika
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 17 in Opelika
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#7 of 17 in Opelika
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Opelika

Property: Days Inn Opelika
Address: 1014 Anand St, Opelika, AL 36804-5900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Opelika 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opelika Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing