We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Impossible”
Review of Days Inn Opelika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Opelika
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The grounds were trashed with cans and bottles. The shrubs were totally neglected. The room door had a 1/2" gap all around when closed. I found a roach on the hand towel on the bathroom counter when I went to wash my hands. The hotel is on a dead end road that is not maintained well. Old furniture and trash are stored at the end of the building. The pool entrance was "closed" and appeared to have been out of service a long time. Anthony Melconie of Hotel Impossible would be outraged at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
4  Thank Alcovywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was older than I expected from looking at the photo. I stayed in a Days Inn about 30 years ago and not much has changed including the 1970 hair dryer hanging on the wall. The room was neat but I can't say that it was clean because there was a damp, musty odor. We actually slept in our clothes. The biggest issue was the fact that the lock on the door would not work properly with the key card. The manager came down with a hammer and screw driver twice to "fix it". I say fix it because he basically hit it a few times until it worked. At one point we got into the room and couldn't get out because of the lock. The staff was nice but this hotel needs a lot of work! NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lavonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

About what one would expect from a Days Inn. Front Desk staff was very helpful printing up a map for us for dinner spot. Rooms were "ok" with one exception. Evidently there had been work done on the hotel's plumbing prior to our arrival. All rooms were supposedly checked for water flow and clarity. Well, they missed ours. Turned on the shower and there was a loud BANG and then brown water gushed out. Took only ten seconds and it turned clear again. Same thing with the sink.
The free breakfast was decent -- good selection and nice and hot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opelika hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#8 of 17 in Opelika
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus & Suites Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 17 in Opelika
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Opelika

Address: 1014 Anand St, Opelika, AL 36804-5900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range: £32 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Opelika 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opelika Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing