We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Opelika
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Empty beer cans under beds, holes in sheets, roaches running around. Booked 3 rooms, supposed to have microwave and fridge in each room. Two did but one did not work, microwave looked like it fell off a moving truck. No place to hang clothes in two of the rooms. Booked five months in advance and guy running the place tried to change price of rooms when we got there. Four people in the room, got two clean towels each day. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Opelika, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Our policy is two people but always four adult we give downstairs room clean room they asking extra bed we don't have try to get refund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    0
    2
    3
    17
See reviews for
4
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I COULD NOT be more pleased with my stay at Budget Inn. The owners were SO accommodating and so kind. It's a really nice facility and I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay. I will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Opelika. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Room doors will not shut properly. Beds are like plywood. Roaches running around. 7 tv channels. Jerk running the place trying to change rates after booking in advance. Absolutely horrible place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ldanjr407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

The worst hotel I went to. You have drugs dealers outside the hotel. Need to updated or shut down! I did not stay and ask for refund. I wil tell everyone about this hotel. The man at the front desk have attitude with you about your money(refund).

Room Tip: Do not go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms are obviously never cleaned-I tried not to touch anything and cleaned everything that was a must. Very questionable "regulars" who stare and constantly roam about. Do Not Stay at this Hotel. It is not worth saving a few dollars when you don't feel safe enough to sleep let alone clean enough to touch. Oh yeah, if you do decide to stay, don't look under the beds-you can find multiple used, disgusting DNA containing items.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Opelika
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus & Suites Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#7 of 16 in Opelika
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Opelika

Property: Red Carpet Inn Opelika
Address: 1015 Columbus Parkway, I-85 at exit #62, Opelika, AL 36801 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Opelika 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opelika Motel Six
Opelika Motel 6
Motel 6 Opelika
Motel Six Opelika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing